Nae bother. Maigh Eo Abu!
01/04/2012 20:48:35
pundit2 County: Louth Posts: 432
The Liverpool situation is a case of be careful what you wish for. Supporters were mad keen to get Benetez out even though his time in charge was no comparison to whats gone on since. 5 consecutive seasons in the CL reaching the final twice ,semis and winning it in 2005. Fa cup in 2006 and very close to the league title in 2009.
IMO king Kenny needs to step aside gracefully in the summer and bring in a good manager who won't blow so much cash on substandard players. The Carroll situation is embarrassing, I actually felt sorry for the lad today (as much as you can a millionaire footballer) The lad is an average target man and you have to question anybody's sanity that sanctioned a 35 million transfer. He's about a 5 million player in truth. He got dogs abuse when subbed today.
01/04/2012 21:53:07
theboydonegood County: Donegal Posts: 522
Liverpool are in the Premiership top 7 ahead of Everton.... APRIL FOOLS!!!!
02/04/2012 11:16:16
Htaem County: Meath Posts: 4068
yew_tree Htaem - congrats - newcastle fully deserved their win. Its hard watching liverpool these days - a complete shambles
Cheers yew_tree, I can understand your pain though, things just haven't worked out for the Pool this season for whatever reason, but hopefully you's can get things together and push for CL spot next season.
02/04/2012 11:46:43
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 8473
Htaem County: Meath Posts: 3453
1141660 yew_tree
Htaem - congrats - newcastle fully deserved their win. Its hard watching liverpool these days - a complete shambles
Cheers yew_tree, I can understand your pain though, things just haven't worked out for the Pool this season for whatever reason, but hopefully you's can get things together and push for CL spot next season.
Ahhhh, that's nice.
02/04/2012 11:54:57
Htaem County: Meath Posts: 4068
I'm always nice Breff :-)
02/04/2012 14:20:40
brendtheredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 7449
Wait a minute lads, before ye post anything I had better check out with Liam what the 'REAL' fans are saying, Liam whats the word on the 'twittersphere'?
02/04/2012 16:52:42
Trixy County: Mayo Posts: 1449
Its all over for Liverpool,Dalglish,and any chance of a League title in the near future. The club has been badly run from top to bottom. Politically Fianna Fail never saw the day of oblivion and meltdown. It came.Its just around the corner for Liverpool,and nothing is in place to prevent the inevitable.
02/04/2012 17:00:03
brendtheredhand County: Tyrone Posts: 7449
Not true Trixy, a club like Liverpool can and will recover. Yes they are just about at rock bottom, perhaps they have even further to go who knows, but they are built on the solid foundations of a massive global support, sound ownership and real potential. Talk of their death is premature indeed, but there will be lots more weeping and gnashing of teeth in the next few years before and discernable progress can be seen.
02/04/2012 17:59:47
TheRoad County: Galway Posts: 1339
Just heard Dalglish say Liverpool must learn to "channel their frustration".Anyone else think modern day managers would make good politicians?
02/04/2012 18:12:37
frankbhoy77 County: Antrim Posts: 942
The road, did he finish the sentence with "going forward"??
02/04/2012 18:22:35
Lol.No not this time.No mention of projects or unity or group poisitivity or anything of the like.Channeling frustration?I can see that catching on.
02/04/2012 18:25:41
Lol.No not this time.No mention of projects or unity or group poisitivity or anything of the like.Channeling frustration?I can see that catching on.
03/04/2012 12:54:27
theboydonegood County: Donegal Posts: 522
Who do you loyal liverpool followers reckon was the biggest disgrace to your club last Sunday? Carroll, Reina or Dogleash?
03/04/2012 13:13:45
Lol,Reina?Why is he in there?Think James Perch was taking a leaf out of Marty Boyles book theboydonegood.God help us if people say what reina did was disgraceful and what Keane did to Haaland was ok.
03/04/2012 14:13:56
BRENDANTHEREDHAND So were Spurs when they won the double in the early sixties.
03/04/2012 14:20:25
yew_tree County: Mayo Posts: 4649
An FA cup win would not paper over the cracks and make me fell better as a fan. In fact winning the FA CUP could be the worst thing to happen as it would give the terrible [players at the club a second chance and some breathing room.
The league is our bread and butter - I am not sure was it hanks or bob who said that - we have been a disgrace in the league this season and its simply not good enough.
How ironic - the rafa days are beginning to look like glory days compared to this dross. Not long ago we had alonso and macherano in midfield - now we have henderson and adam - thats going backwards in my view
03/04/2012 14:25:29
Liverpool will become a sleeping giant.In fact they are already heading towards comatose in football terms. Daglish as a manager at Newcastle and Celtic was a total failure. Maudlin,messianic,moaning from the Kop got Daglish back,as he himself continually undermined Roy Hod. United were European champions 1968,had a huge fan base,three great players in Best,Law,and Charlton,the glamour club of England. Relegated in 1974 cos of bad management,disastrous transfer dealings,terrible discipline on and off the field. 26 years without a League title due to several bad management appointments. Ring a bell anywhere. Spurs the first British club to actually win a European trophy havent won a League title for 50 plus years. Anything is possibe in football.
04/04/2012 17:42:31
b.mullins County: Dublin Posts: 1413
This article expresses my view with the current situation perfectly Now it's not often I agree with Holt but he has got it spot on Have a read it's very good and maybe some of the Utd fans who like to come on our thread alot recently will have a read and realise that not all pool fans will panic http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/opinion/columnists/oliver-holt/Oliver-Holt-column-Why-Liverpool-owe-Kenny-Dalglish-more-time-to-turn-things-around-article886324.html
04/04/2012 17:48:33
The problem b mullins is that many Utd fans (and Im not a utd fan by the way) would be only too happy to see King Kenny stay on at Anfield.
Result Pages: 57  58  59  60  61  62  63  64  65  66  67  68  69  70  71  72  73  74  75  76  [Next >>]
Page 29