26/06/2011 15:59:43
footiegw County: Wexford Posts: 178
Fair play to the lads today who did what had to be done to get the win! Looking forward to the final.
26/06/2011 19:33:00
hunting County: Wexford Posts: 130
Well done wexford
26/06/2011 19:53:00
bogstandard County: Wexford Posts: 776
job done today , every day a new player delivers the scoring powers ,please god this is the year the delaney cup comes back to slaney side , two leinster final in football in one year ,imagine winning them both be fantastic.
26/06/2011 20:29:10
katcha County: Wexford Posts: 75
once again thank you to the footballers for (yet another!) great day out! ye did us proud again... took a while to settle but really came into their own in the second half! Bring on the dubs!!!!!!
27/06/2011 08:55:54
JFK County: Wexford Posts: 586
Always makes the journey home a lot easier after a win. Well done to the lads yesterday. Big ask for the final, but lets hope you can do it.
27/06/2011 09:04:38
mo County: Wexford Posts: 8
Congrats Wexford footballers!! Delighted ye are in the final again, hopefully this year will be our year!! After the u-21's winning Leinster it would be brill to see the seniors win it now!! Good luck, hopefully we'll beat the dubs this time!!!
27/06/2011 09:17:49
turtle County: Wexford Posts: 242
great to win. Sluggish start; but all 4 teams struggled to kick into the Canal End. Or Davin. Nice to see Shane Roche repsonging positively to the threat of PJ Banville. I'm sure, injuries notwithstanding, it'll be an unchanged starting lineup against Dublin. But having Banville as an option will only be an advantage.
Delighted to Joey Wadding improveon his Westmeath performance. But in fairness, having Molloy play beisde you always helps. He was excellent.
27/06/2011 09:54:48
thinlizzy County: Carlow Posts: 249
well done yesterday. it's great for Wexford football to win an under 21 and get to the senior final the same year. i think ye're in with a real chance to causing an upset, so long as ye dont collapse mentally like in 2008. skill-wise, ye're a match for the Dubs, i've no doubt
we beat ye by 15 points in 1996. must have been the lowest point for Wexford football. since then the improvement has been unreal and i'm delighted for ye. ye're a great example to the likes of us of what can be done with a limited enough playing population and a bit of hard work. ye lost 4 leinster semi finals but kept on coming back. i'd love to be where ye are in 3 years time
27/06/2011 09:55:53
gigoer County: Wexford Posts: 1997
Well done to our boys, great 2nd half performance & let's hope we can go one better in this Leinster final
My only fear is that we have not played top-class or even stiff opposition thus far and that may not stand to us. Then again, Dublin weren't great shakes yesterday either and had victory gift-wrapped and handed to them
As long as Jason Ryam can mentally prep the lads and not freeze like we did in 2008 and the lads go out with a positive attitude, then we have every chance
UP Wexford!!
27/06/2011 10:12:47
Supertramp County: Wexford Posts: 41
Another great win! they can only beat whats put in front of them but they have beaten them all in style! Another big day to look forward to!
27/06/2011 11:46:23
Can we do it this time?
I sincerely hope we don't freeze again like in 2008 but i reckon Jason Ryan will have the players better prepped this time.
I would imagine this will be a high scoring game with goals galore, with both sides showing sublime ability to score them and neither defence being prolific.
I thought Dublin were good but not great yesterday, we need not fear them
So I reckon we'll give them a run for it this time, but Dublin will still be hot favourites I'd imagine, let's say 40/60 chance for us? Too generous/mean?
27/06/2011 11:58:33
they won't freeze. I'd agree with those chances!..or maybe 59-41 :)
27/06/2011 12:21:03
If there's anything to be said for yesterday's game is that at least we learned from the first half that we cannot afford to be complacent but Carlow's defence was a real shambles in the second half, unlikely we'll get chances like that against the Dubs
Also, it's good that we got a game in Croker before the final too
Realistically though, the players will have to put in the performance of their lives to beat Dublin on their own turf in a Leinster final, here's hoping.....
27/06/2011 12:46:41
The game isn't at Parnell Park :)
27/06/2011 12:50:36
Ha!
If it was, we'd definitely win it!
Hardy har....
28/06/2011 14:07:55
Tommo1 County: Laois Posts: 113
best of luck in the final. hope ye win. ye deserve a leinster for all the football ye've played for the last few years. think if you can get close to 50/50 at midfield ye have the forward power to finish the job
28/06/2011 15:36:46
JFK County: Wexford Posts: 586
I think most of these lads know what is required of them Sunday week, they know what happened the last time which will stand to them. If we can move the ball quickly, keep our heads, I think we will break even in Midfield and i think we'll go close. Lack of experience might work against us. Players just need to be switched on, focused on the next ball. It can be done.
28/06/2011 15:44:02
People seem to be saying that 2008 will stand to us and we won't slip up like that again but let's not forget that we ran Dublin very very close just last year where they needed extra time to beat us along with that ridiculous rule of putting on subs in place of red-carded players for extra time
It is a big ask of the boys but certainly not an impossible one
28/06/2011 15:52:08
dumptruck County: Wexford Posts: 188
Team has a great chance against Dublin.............think there is every chance of winning this with the way the team is playing .....Wadding would be a serious worry, dont think hes capable of handling Bernard Brogan. Molloy should take Brogan, becoming one of the best full backs around imo.
28/06/2011 16:02:01
wexcore County: Wexford Posts: 289
We will win leinster full convinced of it love seen ppl sayin its only wexford the difference between 2008 and now is we celebrated reaching the final now we have the belief we can win. We have a panel to do damage to anyone lets really get behind our boys lets make history and make sure 2011 well be remembered as the year wexford. Put down a marker for all under dogs
Result Pages: 1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>]
Page 1