Tipperary Forum

Minor team 1934

(Oldest Posts First)

Congrats on a great win lads. Does anyone know of a resource that might be able to give me a list of players on the 1934 minor team?

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 19/09/2011 12:17:38    1037720


I will post up the 1934 Tipperary team later on today. Still on a high from yesterday.

Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 19/09/2011 12:39:55    1037748


Tipperary All Ireland Minor Football Champions - 1934 - Andy Greensmyth, James O'Connor, William Griffin, William Power, Mick Byrne, Hugh O'Donnell, James Hickey, Mick Lawlor, Harry McGrath, Tom Kenny, Charles Dillon, Mick Gavin, John Maher, Martin Power, Pat Blanchfield, Eamonn O'Toole, Subs Brendan Kissane, Alex Grogan, William Hennessy, William Quirke, Ned Smyth, William Noonan, Jim Gunne, Jim Purcell, Jim O'Shea. This is the team shown in "South Tipperary GAA History 1907 - 2007)

Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 19/09/2011 15:28:18    1037952


Thanks Star Gazer, now I know what that unidentified medal in my grandad's collection is!

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 21/09/2011 14:40:33    1039630


Glad to be able to help, Count Awesome. I am sure your grand dad was looking down on Croke Park last Sunday.

Star Gazer (Tipperary) - Posts: 436 - 21/09/2011 17:55:54    1039862