Home Football Hurling Counties

Roscommon - David O' Gara
please login or register to post a message

Result Pages:  1  
Page 1

15/06/2011 12:33:47
Rosfan
County: Roscommon

I was just wondering how is David O Garas injury and will he be fit for the final? To me he is the only natural centre forward we have despite the performance of Higgins who had a good game. He is a direct runner, strong in the tackle and can deliver good ball into Shine and Kilbride. I still would rather Shine further out the field as he is the best passer we have but if its not broke don't fix it.
17/06/2011 14:14:25
01ros

i dont think he is playing with his club yet so there is no chance of him being back and even if he was he would find it hard to take higgins place because of his scoring ability
17/06/2011 16:16:04
ispeakwisdom

I'm hearing O'Gara is to play for his club this weekend & then will be involved in a few challenge games for Roscommon.
17/06/2011 16:24:34
Rosfan

I hope he is back for the final even if its just as a sub. He was brilliant against cork last year and meath theyear before. He would be a fantastic option for Fergal.
17/06/2011 17:30:31
StJude

David had a bulged disc in his back, he's making progress through swimming and physio and he's just started back light running. Agree that he's our most natural centre forward, i really like his style of play, he always has the head up when he receives possession meaning his first instinct is to release the ball to the inside line, he's a playmaker and plays completely different role to Cregg, Higgins and O;Grady, we need a playmaker at 11. K Higgins filling in as best he can but he's more a ball carrier and thus more suited to 10 0o 12(or midfield). I believe Roscommon will miss David greatly if he doesnt make return to starting team for Connacht Final(highly unlikely), last 12 or quarter finals.
19/06/2011 17:18:30
01ros

he came on today in a club game for 2nd half got a point and was very good from play
23/06/2011 13:23:21
tribe4life

Yeah have little to be worrying about!!!! What ye should be worrying about is Padraic Joyce a REAL centre forward. cop on people!!!!!!
23/06/2011 14:20:23
Rosfan

Yes Joyce is class but what does it say about galway that ye still rely on someone who is 34 years old. O Gara is only 22-23 and has years to reach his potential. You cop on good lad!
23/06/2011 14:45:04
tribe4life

What about all the people calln for Frankie dolan back in ROS. He had one good year and that was that, same with seamie oneill one good game and he's a hero for ye. forget about all the times they have been no shows. Joyce has been consistently class 4 10-12yrs. as 4 ogara we have to wait and see but dont do the usual ross thing and hype up every player who has one good game or season, yeah give them credit but keep it real. Oh and that goes for donie shine too. Good freetaker but fairly average from play, not the greatest movement or pace. again over hyped. Only after time can you be judged properly. And are you telling me that if joyce was from ros he wouldnt be your main man too.. So cop on good lad come back to me when you have something sensible to say.............. thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!
23/06/2011 14:54:38
tribe4life

P.s Joyce had 2 All Ireland medals when he was around Ogara's age. Just thought id let you know..
23/06/2011 15:21:06
Rosfan

Joyce had team mates equally as good as him when he won those AI finals. I dont want Frankie Dolan back and never have so those who do do not represent me. I never said O Gara was in any way better than Padraig Joyce because he is not and the chance he would be is slim. All I said was O Gara would be a good player to have on the squad. What are you even doing on this page?
23/06/2011 16:20:08
ispeakwisdom

Good god almighty we have tribe4life in this thread now!
23/06/2011 17:04:57
ispeakwisdom

I'd like to add the PJ comparisons are sillyl! as a Roscommon fan for many years i can only hope David turns out like the same player his dad John was.
23/06/2011 19:53:09
Roscomunist

Hey Heron-Choker....Mr Tribe4life fellow, try beating Mayo on Sunday first before you start spouting bulls*it on here. Im sure we'll be hearing from ya again fellow so chat ya soon...... p.s players like your hero MrPJ sooner or later become fallen stars. Galway had or have a many a great name, not just him. Cop yourself on and grow a pair.
23/06/2011 21:08:31
Roscomunist

By the way,my appologies to down to earth, genuine Galway GAA supporters for my use of 'heron-choker'. But tribe4life has become another WUM to the growing list. 'Ignore' is probably the best reply to him.
23/06/2011 21:13:47
zoro

the poor ould tribes man coming onto a roscommon page talkin nonsense, concentrate on ur own team for sundays match never did anyone on this forum mention p joyce then u come in with ur size 11 high heels trying to stir it. now lik a good little ladeen go back to sellin carpets and stop talkin scower!
23/06/2011 21:16:42
zoro

oh and forgot to mention o'gara is back training with ros as of this week, donie shine sat out the last training session with a slight tweak on his hamstring but should be ok for connacht final, the news on stephen ormsby is not as good he is injured and is a doubt for final. i got this off one of the lads in the panel so its from the horses mouth so to speak.

Result Pages:  1  
Page 1

please login or register to post a message