Home Football Hurling Counties

Roscommon - Roscommon v Tyrone
please login or register to post a message

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>]
Page 3

27/07/2011 13:55:12
Jack L

I fancy Roscommon as this is an aging Tyrone team who struggled again st Longford. Roscommon have lot of youth on their side. Dono about playing the match in a sparcely filled Croke Park. Twill only be Roscommonand Tyrone supporters there til well after half time
27/07/2011 16:26:32
DavidpJordan

You can be assured that the Kildare fans that are in Croker for your match will be shouting for yis. Great Roscommon crowd turned up against Cork last year and hopefully it will be the same this year. Hopefully its a Roscommon & Kildare double.
27/07/2011 18:13:58
Gaa_lover
County: USA

Jack L, name these aging tyrone players? most of the older guys are now on the bench. Tyrone did not struggle v Longford they beat them by 5pts & won pulling up the same Longford team beat Roscommon by 6pts remember.
27/07/2011 19:00:26
lilywhitemagic

will be shouting for yous hon the rossies!
28/07/2011 13:56:02
maroondiesel

Ross can win but they have to believe it and not fold in the second half. Ros hit the onion bag 3 times and yer home, take out the Dubs no problem after that
28/07/2011 16:46:30
Gaa_lover

I hope i'm wrong as i would love to see the under dog win however i can't past a Tyrone win by 5 plus points.
28/07/2011 16:51:36
Rosfan
County: Roscommon

Kilbride isnt fot for saturday. Massive loss.
28/07/2011 17:06:37
01ros

where did you hear about kilbride is there any team news yet
28/07/2011 17:11:12
Jack L

I think that this is mind games. If he was injured then it would be kept quiet. Hopefully Tyrone will buy into it
28/07/2011 17:14:41
ispeakwisdom

Yeah Rosfan where did you hear this? says on the paper today he'll be fit
28/07/2011 20:32:03
dubbydave.

maroondiesel

997513 Ross can win but they have to believe it and not fold in the second half. Ros hit the onion bag 3 times and yer home, take out the Dubs no problem after that

im afraid if they get dublin the oul ONION BAG will be out of bounds for them ;-)
28/07/2011 21:42:49
tir_eoghain_abu

Tyrone team named for saturday

1 Pascal McConnell - An Baile Nua
2 Martin Swift - Coill an Chlochair
3 Joe McMahon - An Omaigh
4 Ryan McMenamin - An Droim Mhór
5 Sean O'Neill - An Droim Mhór
6 Conor Gormley - An Charraig Mhór
7 Philip Jordan - An Mhaigh
8 Kevin Hughes - Cill Íseal
9 Sean Cavanagh - An Mhaigh
10 Colm Cavanagh - An Mhaigh
11 Brian McGuigan - Ard Bó
12 Peter Harte - Aireagal Chiaráin
13 Tommy McGuigan - Ard Bó
14 Mark Donnelly - An Charraig Mhór
15 Kyle Coney - Ard Bó

16 John Devine - Aireagal Chiaráin
17 Dermot Carlin - Coill an Chlochair
18 Brian Dooher - Clann na nGael
19 Davy Harte - Aireagal Chiaráin
20 Cathal McCarron - An Droim Mhór
21 Aidan McCrory - Aireagal Chiaráin
22 Enda McGinley - Aireagal Chiaráin
23 Justin McMahon - An Omaigh
24 Stephen McNally - Oileán a'Ghuail
25 Patrick McNiece - Oileán a'Ghuail
26 Owen Mulligan - An Chorra Chriochach
29/07/2011 09:35:48
Mollymalone

Best of luck to ye tomorrow lads, Im headn in as Neutral, would really love to see ye pull off a "shock" , shut the whole lot of them up in Tyrone....Heres hopn we'll be meetn ye in Croker next weekend......believe, believe.......
29/07/2011 10:17:14
sashman

Best of luck to Fergie and the team! All kildare fans will be cheering for roscommon in the minor and senior this saturday ;)
29/07/2011 15:32:55
pplocal

Love the way the Dubs and Kildare ones are shouting for the Rossies, talk about being afraid of having to play Tyrone. Tyrone by 10 or so this Saturday, it will be a walk in the park
29/07/2011 15:49:16
Gaa_lover

pplocal, Dublin people have always had a soft spot for Roscommon while Kildare have the Dermot Earley factor. Why would Dublin be afraid of Tyrone they beat them with ease last year while Kildare might not get over Donegal the same team that beat Tyrone twice this year.
29/07/2011 17:06:23
Rosfan

He bruised a bone in his shoulder. I didnt mean he wont play he just will not be 100% fit. That is a loss as we need him at 100% for croker. We need all our forwards on song as Shine will be a marked man.
29/07/2011 17:27:50
pplocal

Beat them with ease? A lucky rebound off the post falling right in O'Gara's hands was the difference. We couldn't have asked for an easier route to the final this year
29/07/2011 17:49:23
Hill16_Legend

goodluck to roscommon this saturday wish ye the best of luck and hopefully will have some banter with ye come the quarter final
29/07/2011 17:53:24
RosRaiders

Is feidir linn ! Second year in a row in Croke Park for a young, developing Roscommon team. Fergal and the team have come so far since that wipe out against Mayo in 2009 and given us plenty of reasons to be proud. Hopefully tomorrow can be another major step with a performance of pride for the Rossies in Croke Park and we just might catch a Tyron team that are worrying about Dublin !

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>]
Page 3

please login or register to post a message