Raheen and Na Fianna club notes

January 27, 2020


The numbers drawn in the Lotto draw which took place on Monday 20th January 2020 were:  02 03 23 30.  There was No Jackpot Winner of €15,000 and 3 Match 3 Winners [Eanna Direen C/O Direen’s; Sarah Melia C/O Fergie Byrne’s; Gerry Bracken C/O Raheen GAA] (€70 Each). Next Draw will take place in High Chap, Geashill on Monday 03rd February 2020. 



Raheen GAA club are delighted to announce the appointment of former Offaly and current Edenderry player Richie Dalton as our new football manager and wish the very best of luck to him, his selectors (TBC) and all the players for the coming year. 



Members are asked to renew their membership as soon as possible but all membership must be paid by the end of February 2020. Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students €20 & Non Playing Members €20 & OAP’s: €15. Payments can be given to Membership Officers Paddy Bracken or Eddie Kaye. New members are very welcome.

Na Fianna club notes


There was a good turnout at the End of Year Review Meeting of Na Fianna Minor GAA Football Club which took place last Friday 24th Jan in the Clubhouse Geashill. The following officers were elected subject to ratification by the adult clubs: Chairman: Damien Grehan; Secretary: Brendan Connolly; Treasurer: Noel Gorman; PRO: Ray Garry; Coaches Co-Ordinator: TBC, Child Welfare Officer: Brian Kehoe. The following Committee were also selected: Niall Carthy, Liam Boland, Jimmy Dolan, Stephen Byrne, Brian Kehoe, Alan Finneran, Paurig Gallagher, Pauric Pierce, Damien Carthy, John Hackett, Karen Monahan, Dermot Cuskelly, Mick Dunne, Ciaran Darcy & Jim Pierce.  

The meeting also selected the management teams for each of the Na Fianna Football teams for the forthcoming 12 months as follows: 

U7: Sean Gorman, Sean McFadden, Eithne Connolly

U9: Jimmy Dolan, Karen Monaghan, Dean Monaghan 

U11: Brendan Connolly, Brian Kehoe, Tom Gorry, Michael Farrell, David Connolly, Aidan Shiels

U13: Stephen Byrne, Eddie Kaye, Morgan Lee, Nigel Dunne, Johnny Sheeran

U15: Noel Gorman, Damien Grehan, Damien Carthy, Mark Byrne, Dermot Cuskelly, Niall Bracken

Minor (U17): Alan Finneran, Niall Carthy, JJ Malone, Trevor Cahill

U20: TBC  

Most Read Stories