Sullivan and Connolly scoop Offaly awards

December 08, 2018

Rhode's Anton Sullivan and Kevin Connolly of Coolderry.

Anton Sullivan and Kevin Connolly have been named as the Offaly Footballer and Hurler of the Year respectively.

Sullivan starred for Rhode as they completed a three-in-a-row of senior football successes, while Connolly captained Coolderry to their 31st senior hurling championship triumph.

Nigel Dunne, who will captain Shamrocks in today’s Leinster club IFC final against Two Mile House, is the Senior ‘B’ Footballer of the Year, while Ballinamere’s David Magner won the hurling equivalent.

Meanwhile, former All-Ireland winners Kevin Kilmurray (football) and Ger Coughlan (hurling) will be induced into the Offaly GAA Hall of Fame at the annual awards night on Saturday, January 19 in the Bridge House Hotel, Tullamore.

Most Read Stories