Raheen and Na Fianna club notes

November 05, 2018

Raheen club notes


The numbers drawn in the Lotto draw which took place on Tuesday 30 October 2018 were 11 15 22 27. There was No Jackpot Winner of €7,200 and 1 Match 3 Winner [Ivan Bagnall C/O Grennan’s] (€200). Next week’s draw will take place in Direen’s, Cloneygowan on Monday 12 November 2018.



The Annual General Meeting of Raheen GAA Club will take place on Friday 23rd November 2018 at 8pm SHARP in the Clubhouse, Geashill.  ALL Players, Members & Officials are asked to attend. 


Na Fianna club notes


Na Fianna Minor Footballers made it a League AND Championship Double Success this year by winning the Minor Football A Shield Final against Rhode last Tuesday week in Gracefield on a scoreline of 2-15 to 1-09 to add to their A League Final win earlier in the summer. This win means Na Fianna Football are the only club in the county in either football or hurling to win 2 A Titles in the Minor Grade this year. Na Fianna opened the scoring with the first 3 points before Rhode got off the mark with a goal from Aaron Keelaghan on 5 mins to draw level for the first and only time. Thereafter for the remainder of the half Na Fianna pulled clear adding 6 more points to Rhode’s 3 so at the break Na Fianna led 0-09 to 1-03. Rhode were first off the mark in the second half before Na Fianna quashed Rhode’s recovery hopes with their first goal on 2 mins when Lee Mulpeter’s high shot was blocked down by the Rhode keeper but in doing so he allowed Adam Mangan punch it to the net. Na Fianna added 4 points to Rhode’s 2 before sealing it with their second goal with 5 mins remaining a fine individual effort from midfielder Gavin Kelly. The scoring was completed with Rhode adding a further 3 points to Na Fianna’s 2. With the final whistle Na Fianna were the winners and Offaly Fixtures Secretary Niall Gleeson presented the title to a delighted Na Fianna Captain Lee Mulpeter.

NA FIANNA: Mark Dillon, David Carthy, Aaron Flanagan, Conor Owens, Ryan Dunne, Adam Strong, Emmett Curley, James Nolan (0-02), Gavin Kelly (1-00), Ryan Strong, Morgan Tynan (0-07), James Bryan, Jacob Beatty (0-02), Adam Mangan (1-00), Lee Mulpeter (0-04).

SUBS: Martin Kelly, Dylan Cahill, Diarmuid Finneran, Mark Kelly, Donal Murphy, Mark Henry.



The AGM of Na Fianna Minor Football Club will take place on Friday 30th November 2018 at 8:00pm in the Clubhouse in Geashill. All Parents, Team Officials and Members of the Football Club are asked to attend. 

Most Read Stories