02/07/2012 09:08:21
Longford1 County: Longford Posts: 91
Great draw. Another game i can see us winning. !!
02/07/2012 12:21:58
arjuna County: Longford Posts: 57
Dont worry. Limerick will like this draw too. A bit premature for Longford to get cocky about beating any team yet!!!
02/07/2012 16:26:22
finuge93 County: Kerry Posts: 166
Ye have had a good spell in recent games but there is no need to get cocky yet, Limerick are always dangerous in the qualifiers and usually make it to the last 12 so they will be very much up for this.
02/07/2012 19:40:38
walkinglunchbox County: Longford Posts: 322
Did limerick beat us the last time we played in ppark?
02/07/2012 20:53:36
rover08 County: Longford Posts: 415
Limerick are a team who will bounce back with avegence and love the qualifiers. I fear them for that reason along with the calibre of players like Galvin! Having said all that I think Longford have a huge shout as they are the form team, have great confidence and a home draw. Improvements will be needed from the last few games, but overall I think the selection policy has improved. Let's hope Longford keep the run going and play with style and flair against Limerick.
03/07/2012 10:45:01
the_burner County: Limerick Posts: 2
We are in Disarray really, No Galvin, Tom lee and Stephen Lavin gone to the States. Full Strength there would be nothing between the teams but ye should take us and ye are going nowhere fast if ye cant. Ian Ryan obviously the main threat
03/07/2012 15:11:21
KingOfJacks County: Kildare Posts: 272
good luck
04/07/2012 15:21:33
Spinx County: Longford Posts: 539
A very winnable game if they keep their heads down. I heard worrying news that Paul Barden's back is giving him trouble again. That was probably the reason he was quiet last Saturday. Hopefully he'll be fully fit for the Limerick game.
05/07/2012 12:44:07
I can say for sure that if i had a sore back theres no way I'd be doing the training that he is doing this weather with the team. codswallop.
06/07/2012 11:50:40
panicbutton County: Longford Posts: 37
Well what team will start against Limerick?? With john Keegan injured and David barden in poor form who will play midfield? Also i thought there were a few below par performances against Derry - Niall mulligan, Colm P Smyth and Francis McGee wern't at the races in my opinion!! Paul kelly also has a torn quad! Paudraig McCormack did very well when brought in so id expect changes!! Opinions??
06/07/2012 14:07:36
Panc County: Longford Posts: 33
Midfield will be crucial. Traditionally Limerick have always been strong there. Keegan will be back so he will start but it's so important to get a 50/50 in this one.
09/07/2012 10:41:01
the_burner County: Limerick Posts: 2
Word doing the rounds that Limerick County Board have requested this game to be moved to Sunday due to Hurling Qualifier against Clare also being fixed for Saturday. Would make sense really
09/07/2012 14:51:04
MarkMyWords County: Meath Posts: 237
Longford v Limerick game now at 2pm while the Limerick v Clare hurling qualifier is at 7pm in Thurles.
09/07/2012 19:27:01
walkinglunchbox County: Longford Posts: 322
good luck to all involved.
09/07/2012 21:51:10
Does anyone know how long Paul Kelly is out for?
And while I am on, Longford need to be on high alert as this Limerick side does not know when they are bet. Nearly ended up beating Clare after been out of sight at half time. Hopefully Longford will have learnt from Wexford comeback to avoid this happening again. Need to keep that defeat fresh in their minds...........otherwise it was all for nothing.
10/07/2012 11:37:19
panicbutton County: Longford Posts: 37
My starting team for de weekend: Sheridan Brady Gilleran Reilly Mulligan Quinn Smyth McElvaney Keegan P McCormack Barden Mulligan McElligot Kavanagh McCormack
McGee, D Barden and Foy the 3 main replacements! Should be more than enough to beat a limerick team with lots of injuries and low on confidence!! Paul kelly has a ruptured quad so he is out for de reamainder of the year id say!
10/07/2012 14:09:00
lillymadfan County: Kildare Posts: 1081
Lads the very best of luck in this one
who knows if we do and ye do we could do
10/07/2012 15:43:36
BettystownRoyal County: Meath Posts: 3302
srong enough favs for this one, wonder how your lads will deal with the favs tag. it's mad the way this is your 5th championship game and you may well get a 6th or 7th. teams haves won the all ireland with less games than that.
11/07/2012 10:51:35
Donegalman County: All Posts: 635
Would ye be wary of limerick, is it unthinkable that they could win? what is morale like at the moment in longford? id expect it to be fairly high, but i do know that you scraped by laois.
11/07/2012 13:11:43
wexcore County: Wexford Posts: 233
On paper ye should win but las year on paper we should have won we went in over confident and they beat us (although still think that "free" was wide ) underestimate them at your peril in Ian Ryan try have a guy that could beat most teams by himself given the ball... Home advantage could be huge here so Longford by 4-5 points
Result Pages: 1  2  3  [Next >>]
Page 1