09/08/2012 15:18:48
dodgypass County: Leitrim Posts: 53
Just something I noticed last weekend, good few teams put up some big scores last weekend, few teams on the wrong end of hammerings
Dromahairs 2nd team scored 4-16 Annaduff's 2nd team scored 4-10 Gortletteraghs 2nd team scored 2-15 Ballinamore 2nd team scored 6-11
Something I remembered from last year actually Mohill and Gort played in Cloone in the JrA, I tipped down to it, very good game that Mohill nicked by a point in the end with a last second goal. might be the pick of the junoir fixtures this weekend, same venue and all!
11/08/2012 21:18:19
94allstar County: Leitrim Posts: 757
Mohill racked up 1 16 last week as well. Is it me or is there a pattern change across the county certain clubs are steam rolling along at full pace while others are loosing players 1 or2 a week and this is showing in games hence the hammerings for instance I know 4 lads gone abroad in the last week from 3 neighbouring clubs and this shows up in second teams junior a/b/c
17/08/2012 12:42:17
I have an inkling gortletteragh will take the junior a championship with ease this year and if their first team move up to senior the second team will move up to intermediate they look strong this year across the board
25/09/2012 18:53:40
gaelsboy County: Leitrim Posts: 72
relegation final saturday, kiltubrid likely to go down but unlike previous years they are not near guaranteed to come bk up
26/09/2012 13:37:49
rossy1980 County: Leitrim Posts: 46
this is junior A the clubs second team hit badly with emigration but i dont think junior b is all that hard and if we go down it should be an easy step to climb next year, when and where is the game? i know its against the bors so it will be a good game neither team likes loosing and these kind of games normally come down to a point in the closing minutes or even a goal
26/09/2012 14:43:35
The difference between Junior A and B is substantial I'd imagine whichever team goes down on Sunday will be able to come straight back up. Its down for the curtain raiser to the Intermediate final as far as I know.
27/09/2012 10:55:58
leitrimlad94 County: Leitrim Posts: 98
Conor Judge for Kiltubrid might be a key player in the relegation final
27/09/2012 12:41:09
rossy1980 County: Leitrim Posts: 46
A player that hasnt had much game time this year nobody seems to have an answer for that question it could have been fitness or something else i asked about him several times and got little or no reply (he had a loss in the family) young blood and not afraid to get physical from what i have seen of him this year and well able to kick points if he is on form, but there is a problem in the forward line and its the fist passing or any sort of passing it just doesnt happen on both teams. in my day we played more footpassing than fistpassing but we still got the ball around
27/09/2012 12:54:55
tellmemore County: Leitrim Posts: 23
Talk to a man about himself and he will listen for hours.
27/09/2012 18:51:42
cometh the hour cometh the man
04/10/2012 09:18:54
Leitrimlad94 - how did you protégé get on at the weekend? Perhaps 94allstar might also give us his match report.
04/10/2012 17:15:24
Tell me more about what GORTLETTERAGH won and ye got bet off the field as usual tell me more about that you? I think a few there will be new faces on your ladies team next year transferring after the relegation match would you not think ladies football would be more suited to them I'm sure 1 nightstand will fill yous in
04/10/2012 18:28:20
Tell me more about what GORTLETTERAGH won and ye got bet off the field as usual tell me more about that you? I think a few there will be new faces on your ladies team next year transferring after the relegation match would you not think ladies football would be more suited to them I'm sure 1 nightstand will fill yous in
Firslty 94allstar you use of capital letters and full stops is very poor but I suppose the school was at fault here too. I asked for a match report and all you gave me was two sentences rambling into topics which include Gortletteragh, ladies football, new faces, and a one-night stand you had. Your imagination is something to be harnessed and treasured. Were you at the match or has your memory of the game eluded you once more. Earlier in the year you made claims of being part of the county panel. A county player with an in-depth knowledge of the goings on of the lower tiers of Leitrim league football. Your lies have confused you my pedigree chum.
04/10/2012 20:00:17
gaelsboy County: Leitrim Posts: 72
i agree tellmemore, think theres boys on this wit a few different usernames.. and iv a fair idea who it is. Hint: he is mentioned as an influential player yet he was down as a sub on the match program, whether he came on or not.
05/10/2012 17:43:13
Leitrim geals are probably going to take this championship and move up to intermediate
Which in fairness they probably deserve as they have worked hard in this championship
Geals boy I think you have mistaken me for another poster
06/10/2012 13:32:49
leitrimlad94 County: Leitrim Posts: 98
Gortletteragh beat dromahair, I thought even ye thick sorts would be able to listen to a radio, im not conor judge I never was, never will be. Just heard he was good for kiltubrid, im a gortletteragh man and ill happily give a match report
07/10/2012 14:48:26
Clickedy click click
The big question is who will win junior a and move up
We all know who moved down and why
It's good to see the better stronger teams move up to senior inter and junior a while the weaker ones go down to sort themselves out
09/10/2012 16:22:15
94allstar your all problems and no answers. Find a hobby apart from writing tripe on this.
10/10/2012 13:47:26
94 All Star if ya scroll up the page a bit you said on the 17th of August -- "I have an inkling gortletteragh will take the junior a championship with ease this year and if their first team move up to senior the second team will move up to intermediate"
Now youve changed your tune to -- "Leitrim geals are probably going to take this championship and move up to intermediate"
Your a bit like Eamon Dunphy with the opinions., changing like the weather and almost always contradicting yourself.
On another note, should be a good game the weekend. Cant see the Gaels having a great time around the middle of the park with Gortletteragh's strength and they have forwards that can do the business also. But Gaels have a matchwinner in Ricky Wynne. Won't be too much in it I'd imagine.
10/10/2012 18:24:13
Ah ya dodgeypass but I also predicted mg would win very early on Jon the year also I think Leitrim geals have more of a hunger for real football like intermediate and even some day senior than Gorts second team which might I add is no bad team and would put it up to carrigallen soh kiltubrid Allen geals first teams anyway and run away with it. Will ye have a first team next year dodgeypass???
Result Pages: 1  2  [Next >>]
Page 1