Home Football Hurling Counties

Leitrim - Emlyn Mulligan
please login or register to post a message

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>]
Page 1

03/03/2009 15:45:25
hoff99
County: Leitrim

as a donegal man i have to admit donegal could do with emyln mulligan. he is definately good enough.id say if john joe approached him he would cross the border cause he`l win nothing with leitrim.fact is lads your best player is a donegal man!!dun na ngall4ulster.
03/03/2009 16:31:28
ball girl

You're clearly a very mixed up little boy
03/03/2009 16:48:27
twentydiesel

God this is funny, first time i've ever heard the "leitrim are bad" jokes. I bet you had a good laugh away to urself when this corker poped into your brain. plz post regularly
03/03/2009 17:54:10
cartman..

histerical first post hoff, you are an oddball in the making now get out my county.
03/03/2009 21:25:23
PeterGriffin

Good freetaker certainly, no question, and badly needed in leitrim mite i add. But best player on the team?? I believe your well wide of the mark there hoff. John McKeon, Micheal McGuinness, Gary McCloskey, Shane Foley, Dermot Resnolds are much more fitting of that title, to name a few. Yes he certainly gets the headlines for his free scoring exploites, but take that away and i believe he has a long way to go to be considered amongst the best.
03/03/2009 22:49:37
JimMorrisson

Thats all ye donnies were ever good for...poaching (and subaru imprezas)!

Now get across the Drowes quick as you are way out of your depth.

Emlyn has no Ulster blood in him at all..he’s a Longford-Leitrim cross . His dad though did at one point think about naming him John Toshack Mulligan.

You and Jimmy Joe or whoever the manager is Go on off to Rockall for a week for your penance. Lough Derg is too good for you, ya blackguard
04/03/2009 00:13:05
Dan_Toal

I think you will find that Emlyn has alot more Donegal than leitrim blood in him Jim.
04/03/2009 20:32:54
JimMorrisson

they edited my post Dan
04/03/2009 20:35:16
JimMorrisson

Why are they always chopping lumps out of posts?

Thanks for clearing up Emlyns ancestry Dan.

So do you think if Donegal came calling..???
06/03/2009 11:04:56
liatroim_abu

10 points a game in 2 championship games last summer....his parents could be from timbucktoo for all anyone cares..

and look at all the footballers in other counties with leitrim origins...colm o'rourke in meath, kevin moran in dublin, john newton in roscommon are a few names that come to mind.....
06/03/2009 11:49:28
johnnos bulls

I'm pretty sure if you took out emlyn last summer instead of gary mc and foley that the score line against galway would have been a lot doffernet. Smae goes for the majority of games I have seen this year. Only for him against london we probably would have been bet. And I think the likes of waifster and co who ere there would agree. Anyway this is pointless. We have to beat antrim at the weekend. Other wise it could be a poor season all round for us
06/03/2009 16:01:46
JimMorrisson

Emlyn is a relentless scoring machine.

We are lucky to have him
06/03/2009 17:57:04
waifster

Massive fan of Mulligan. We get one of his kind every generation. I knew he could take a free but the couple of games I've seen him in this year at county level proved a) he's an absolute workaholic b) he has pace c) he has the balls to kick scores from play others can only dream of d) he inspires those around him.

I'm not surprised Donegal are laying claim to him. AS talented as some of the attackers are, I wouldn;t swap him for any of them....

Twenty points in two championship game last year proves this lad has the big game temperament we desperately need throughout the team. Wrap him in cotton wool for the Rossies.
07/03/2009 15:17:17
hoff99

im glad to read a couple of the comments here appreciating the talents of mulligan.
u`l always get a few criticising but u have that in every county..he`s still only young 20 or 21 i think..has a bright future ahead and has represented connacht in the railway cup already!!!best o luck in the year ahead lads...
13/03/2009 20:21:28
dandy
County: Waterford

good player. the best of a bad bunch
13/03/2009 22:07:55
charlotted

did anyone hear emilyn on OCEAN FM this morning? he was doing the charity betting thing they have every year on gold cup day. he had kauto and oh crick for the simon community charity, fair play
14/03/2009 01:56:27
Boxtyeater

dandy
County: Waterford

232048 good player. the best of a bad bunch

We will handle your inept lot anyway. Where is Waherfurd anyway? Is it close to Kilkenny geographically speaking?
I know that it's not close to Kilkenny in terms of hurling.
06/04/2009 21:43:19
ball girl

Any truth that Mulligan sustained a bad injury at the weekend.?
06/04/2009 22:34:22
cartman..

ya he suffered a knock 5 minutes into the game.johnos, have you any feedback?
07/04/2009 18:11:09
carrick.fanatic

i personally think mulligan is very over rated. great freetaker,no doubt,but if you examine his stats he doesnt score a whole lot from play. He made a vert strong garda team this year which gave him a chance to play on a stronger team than our county team, in a top forward line and he stil didnt score much from play. He in fact scored nothin against ucd in their q final. Mulligan is a top free taker but not a top inter county forward! big difference between the two!

Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>]
Page 1

please login or register to post a message