06/05/2012 13:28:26
Eddie1 County: Leitrim Posts: 122
EDDIE1 HERE
I am back on the board. My computer gave up and I took it to the repair shop. The repair man said he never saw a computer like mine and reckoned it was one of the first computers ever made. He told me they were no longer making parts for it and I should go or an EYE PAD. 'I will see nothing with that' I said and then he produced an IPAD. I could not believe it. I can take it on the tractor with me. I am getting used to it but I have a long way to go. He gave me a lesson on it and I can go into 'google the earth'.I can see my own house and fields on it. I can see Ruislip on it.It is a pity it can not show me the match on the June weekend.
Herself is all set for the London trip and looking forward to it. We have not lost to London since 1977, so we are hoping our winning streak continues. We have not missed a London trip since 1982 ,though it should be said herself is getting very unsteady on the pegs and 2017 is a long way away. If we are both spared ,we will make the New York trip next year and call it a day after that. Maybe by then the ipad will be live and we can watch the matches on the tractor while saving the hay.
LONDON HERE WE COME. THE LEITRIM PEOPLE THERE ALWAYS GIVE US A GREAT WELCOME.
UP LEITRIM EDDIE 1
10/05/2012 20:15:07
drumnafaughnan County: Leitrim Posts: 8
Great to have ye back Eddie1. I was concerned that herself might have had a farm related accident or something and I was missing your tales of matrimonial bliss. Will look out for ye at Ruislip - I take it your smiling face and positive demeanour will make ye obvious to spot! Up Leitrim!
11/05/2012 13:51:22
brianfitzsimons County: Kildare Posts: 217
will leitrim win sam this year.......
11/05/2012 14:20:10
crossman88 County: Armagh Posts: 33
Ridiculous question from the kildare man, ya'd swear ye have been winning all-irelands year in year out but no leitrim wont win sam this year, with a very limited population and they are doing well to field a team in the first place, and been able to compete. How much will dublin beat ye by this year? maybe they might only play with 12 this year and ye still wont win..
11/05/2012 15:58:10
brianfitzsimons County: Kildare Posts: 217
chill out man well we do beeter than leitrim in 94 good luck 4 the year
11/05/2012 16:46:11
Grey_Wolf County: Leitrim Posts: 107
Seems to be a nice lock headin for London. Should be a good weekend around the Crown and McGoverns. Debatin whether or not ta go meself, I might have left it too late. Money is the problem and gettin time of work!
11/05/2012 17:58:02
mayoaresavage County: Mayo Posts: 194
Whatever ye do don't take London for granted. That's coming from a man with bad experiences against London. Good luck hope ye do it and if ye do we will be looking forward to welcoming ye to Castlebar
14/05/2012 17:59:17
cilldara14 County: Kildare Posts: 168
@crossman88.. relax there will you, your talking as if armagh are the top team in ulster. Donegal, tyrone, down are all ahead of ye and id even say derry would bait ye. kildare have a better chance of winning a leinster and all ireland this year than armagh have of winning ulster or the AI. id say leitrim will win connaught before ye win ulster again. ulster football is in decline...on the boat there pal
15/05/2012 10:10:48
crossman88 County: Armagh Posts: 33
did i ever mention about armagh been the top team in ulster? no.. sher we bet down in last years c'ship ya numpty. and ya must remember we played this hole league campaign without the cross lads. anyways this forum is about leitrim not any other county. think there could be a shock on the cards here, and i feel leitrim will win this one. is it true maxwell is coming back??
15/05/2012 12:34:49
leitrim4sam County: Leitrim Posts: 68
Maxwell is badly needed in the Leitrim team, stick him in full forward like he used to play and he'd make things happen. Can't see him coming back though it"s all just wishful thinking
15/05/2012 13:31:29
Villatown County: Leitrim Posts: 585
Declan won't come back he is working in Mayo and only trains with Drumreilly one night aweek.
17/05/2012 17:35:28
UniGaa County: National Posts: 169
even to have maxwell on the line would be a boost to throw on London a big physical team around the centre but indiscipline can affect them we need pace with one of the midfielders at least and some pace at 11 might be a day for 3 around the middle this is just a warm up session for NY 2013
be warned its also lizzies big weekend
17/05/2012 19:13:45
The_analyser County: Roscommon Posts: 686
What happened to the Foley lad that was a superb free taker in 2010. & young Conor Beirne from last year? Leitrim shooting themselves in the foot by not selecting their best players it seems.
20/05/2012 09:43:55
94allstar County: Leitrim Posts: 753
not shooting themselves in the foot, conor i think had an op on the knee and shane foley is gone abroad working.
20/05/2012 13:07:27
saintly County: Leitrim Posts: 255
Leitrim will be without beck he is out with a groin strain ,they should call maxwell back into the panel.
20/05/2012 20:57:18
94allstar County: Leitrim Posts: 753
there is good players at club level that would suit the county better than some of the players already on the county but the way some lads look at it is ,its too much commitment to get 5 or 6 league games and win less than half of them and get 1 or 2 championship games possibly win 1 and get slaughtered on the field and in the local media in the second championship game ,which this year is against the league finalists mayo
so its kinda pointless training 4-6 times a week depending on the time of year to get bet when you can play club football and still have a reasonable socail life
21/05/2012 08:55:18
mac21 County: Leitrim Posts: 648
Flights book, hotel booked. Looking forward to the game although not very optimistic . Where will the craic be before and after the game?
21/05/2012 16:15:29
big fan County: All Posts: 239
The craic my friend will be in the Leitrim dressing room especially after the game. Ye won't be able to keep it kicked out to them.
21/05/2012 16:54:49
Grey_Wolf County: Leitrim Posts: 107
Big fan you miss the point. Leitrim is more like a club than a county team. All the fans know each other and enjoy a trip away regardless of whether we win or not. Its a great occasion for a meeting old faces and Leitrim exiles in London. We know we're not world beaters and everyone thinks they can beat us. Doesnt stop us springing a few suprises on teams as Sligo found out last year. In fact it never ceased to amaze them the amount of people slagging Leitrim football and other lower counties when I was in College and then when we went to trials to play for the College I found most of them couldnt kick snow off a rope themselves. I was always shocked at how bad some of them were and them from supposedly good counties whereas I could at least plant a 45 over and take a few frees.
21/05/2012 18:02:22
big fan County: All Posts: 239
Wolfie boy. They could use you with those free taken skills. Only problem is ball won't be that side of field. But if you do I'd say 3-14 to 1-9
Result Pages: 1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>]
Page 1