15/05/2012 17:00:01
Donegalman County: All Posts: 631
Should Kerry get past Tipperary in the first round of the championship, how do u see your chances this year of beating Kerry in the Munster Championship? personally i think that Cork can win, because Kerry are getting on in years and Corks injury crisis is almost resolved. Big chance.
15/05/2012 21:19:47
Donegalman County: All Posts: 631
Well anyone?
16/05/2012 08:29:47
Rebel.Og County: Cork Posts: 499
We should have a good chance alright with Sheehan, O' Neill & Goulding coming back to full fitness. We need the three of them to stay fit for the whole summer if we are to make any impression on this years championship.
As for the Kerry match, it really is a toss of a coin between these two. I hope we put in a good performance against them because we were dire against Kerry in the league. Whoever is defeated in this match should be strong enough to come through the back door & get to Croker in August anyway
16/05/2012 12:54:28
Patchy County: Kerry Posts: 70
Cork for muster, especially in their own backyard but once they get to croker and see the boys in green and gold it will be the same old story.............a pasting. Kingdom for Sam!!!
16/05/2012 20:52:56
BettystownRoyal County: Meath Posts: 3302
i'd reckon cork, think they will be the winners of sam this year and kerry are in decline.
16/05/2012 21:39:29
qwerty1234 County: Limerick Posts: 43
Given that it isn't in Killarney this year, Cork certainly have a better chance but with saying that Cork still have a lot to prove against Kerry especially in Croker...
17/05/2012 10:40:29
Patchy County: Kerry Posts: 70
Ya i reckon cork will bate us in the pairc but will be a different ball game in croker, they'll be shaking in their boots. dont think we're in decline, a few young lads comin through and galvin and o sullivans flying.......nobody will bate us in croker
28/05/2012 14:18:55
wfkerry County: USA Posts: 611
ON yesterdays display Cork by ten points
28/05/2012 15:52:52
Patchy County: Kerry Posts: 26
1174174 Ya i reckon cork will bate us in the pairc but will be a different ball game in croker, they'll be shaking in their boots. dont think we're in decline, a few young lads comin through and galvin and o sullivans flying.......nobody will bate us in croker
Were you this confident/cocky against Down in 2010 & Dublin in 2011.
29/05/2012 20:45:58
Horsebox77 County: Kerry Posts: 1115
Going on Sundays display I'm not so confident exp. considering I don't think Jack knows his best 15 which is a big worry considering we are already in the midst of the championship, Donaghy will start but whether it is at 14 or 12 is anyones guess, same with Marc Se will he resume at 3, go into the corner at 4 with killian Young moving to the wing or willmark go to teh half back line straight in and again either Brosnan/Crowley could lose out. Anyones guess... reckon it will still be a fairly close game, but overruling the heart and going with the head you'd have to swing towards the rebels, also when you take into account that it is being played in the rebels den.
Will ye persist with Walsh at 14 or do ye think he will resume back in midfield with o'Conner
29/05/2012 21:05:30
DUB1 County: Dublin Posts: 5020
Cant wait for this one...
30/05/2012 12:36:28
Horsebox77 County: Kerry Posts: 504
Will ye persist with Walsh at 14 or do ye think he will resume back in midfield with o'Conner
Not really sure if they will stick with Walsh at 14, I think it depends if Goulding is flying in training & back to full fitness then the full forward line might be Goulding, Donncha O Connor, Colm O' Neill with Walsh back at midfield. But if they leave Goulding on the bench and keep him as an impact sub for the 2nd half then Walsh will start at 14, and move out to midfield as the game progresses. Not really sure how well that experiment worked during the league. I thought it worked well in some games, but he was very poor in other matches at 14. I think midfield is were he is at his best.
Really can't wait for this match. The banter at work has already started between the Cork & Kerry lads. There will be some craic next week as we get closer to June 10th.
30/05/2012 13:10:18
pidge County: Cork Posts: 459
Here we go again ladies and gents....nothing beats a cork/kerry match...as for the match i can see cork winning by 4 as its only june.. we will meet again later in the summer in croker hopefully and then i wont be so sure bout our chances against the kingdom
01/06/2012 15:37:53
aidan64 County: Kerry Posts: 141
I fancy Cork to turn us over in Munster. Especially as the game is being played in Cork. To be honest it doesnt't really matter who wins as I reckon either Kerry or Cork will win Sam this year. Can't see Dublin retaining it.
02/06/2012 10:46:38
haz County: Dublin Posts: 213
No doubt about that Cork and Kerry will be in that Munster semi-final the munster football championship is the biggest joke of a tournament with the likes of Waterford who cant even play football and the likes of Clare who are just awful Limerick and Tipperary are grand div 3 and 4 but none of those teams match the greatness of Kerry and Cork.
02/06/2012 21:47:04
Horsebox77 County: Kerry Posts: 1115
Sheehan for Kerry is looking extremely doubtful for Sunday Week, he is a savage loss to the Kerry Midfield and is worth about 4-5 points for us
04/06/2012 21:44:03
JamesH County: Mayo Posts: 187
The Kerry boys won't like it because I've called it right too often for their liking but I predict Cork will hammer Kerry next Sunday. I won't be surprised to see Cork win by 10 points or more!
04/06/2012 21:44:17
JamesH County: Mayo Posts: 187
The Kerry boys won't like it because I've called it right too often for their liking but I predict Cork will hammer Kerry next Sunday. Cork by 10 points!
05/06/2012 11:19:33
If sheehan is out i think it gives yous an added boost and turns the game in your favour. Without sheehan they would be down 4-5 points already...
05/06/2012 20:42:57
Kerry (SFC v Cork) - Brendan Kealy, Marc Ó Sé, Aidan O'Mahony, Killian Young, Tomás Ó Sé, Eoin Brosnan, Peter Crowley, Anthony Maher, Seamus Scanlon, Paul Galvin, Declan O'Sullivan, Darran O'Sullivan, Colm Cooper, Kieran Donaghy, Kieran O'Leary.
Donaghy is going to have to step up to the mark now considering sheehan is defo out...
Result Pages: 1  2  [Next >>]
Page 1