Home Football Hurling Counties

Cork - Where now for Cork hurling?
please login or register to post a message

Result Pages:  1  
Page 1

13/07/2011 10:44:19
pidge

It is crucial that the county board start appointing people for the good of Cork. We need to give young players like Cooper, Caughlan, Lehane 70 mins each week in the league next year.
Cork hurling is not in the doldrums as of yet, last years U 21's lost by a dubious point to Tipp before they steamrolled the rest of the teams.
Cork need to develop more physical players as it is quite clear that tippy tappy hurling does not work. The team looked liked minors against Galway.

Also Id like to say this is for people who are interested in Cork hurling and advise fellow Corkonians to ignore the players will strike next comments.

What do you think Cork need to do and what will happen? Will we ever win an All Ireland again??
13/07/2011 18:05:31
monkstownrebel1

pidge you make some good points to be honest i really feel its a back to basics process that goes for the players management and even supporters iv never felt so low after saturday i really belive we need a new manager a young manager and a man who will unite cork fans right across the county.for what its worth my choice would be The rock i belive he would take no nonesence from the board and make the hard calls.are we as competitve as kk tipp or galway right now?defintely not.can we reach the summit in 3 years i honestly belive we can as long as everybody is pulling the same way history shows cork have always come back after a spell in the wilderness we have the nucleus of a good team og cusack cadogen gardiner cronin cian mccarthy pebbles o sullivan and pat horgan also the likes of cooper lehane caughlan coming through we have a future as for tippy tappy hurling lets get back to what we are the best at fast first time hurling
15/07/2011 20:58:04
calmdownlads
County: Limerick

well lads i wouldnt be too down hearted about cork hurling, true ye had a disappointing year but your u21s had a great win tonight, if ye can just progress them on to the seniors ye will be back with a bang next year, congrats on the win tonight
15/07/2011 21:15:48
Mulman
County: Tipperary

Congratulations on tonight's win lads, ref kept us in it, ye should have won it by more, some fine talent coming up, well done again.
15/07/2011 21:56:25
Dan Breen

Congrats tonight, Aidan Walsh looks pure class.
Ide fancy ye to go on and win it out. bookies will have ye as favourites now.
That wasnt a great Tipp side though we were missing alot of the team from last year, Noel Mcgrath should have been playing up front wasted in mid field.
Anyway theres hope for ye yet
16/07/2011 15:49:24
KingOfJacks

\m/ ~_~ \m/
16/07/2011 17:14:55
PC27

Cork were magnificent. What clowns said Cork hurling was finished!!! Aidan Walsh pure class. Brilliant team performance.
16/07/2011 18:53:22
rebelsrock

thought we played really well.
Walsh's goal was brilliant as was overall forward play.
hopefully they can capitalise on it and the future of cork hurling won't be as bad as people think.
17/07/2011 16:54:57
Coopers_Helmet

Congrats a good win for ya. best of luck in the MF.
18/07/2011 13:47:52
ConnollyDub

Cork look a reall class team. But I thi think we have a fairly good team aswell this year in the U21. Could meet yis in the final. Would be a great game me thinks!
25/07/2011 11:50:40
LohansRedHelmet
County: Clare

Well done Cork on your recent under 21 victory against the old enemy. I really hope we get over Limerick and get a crack at ye. But ye are looking very strong
27/07/2011 16:35:04
limeric1973

WE WILL HAVE A GOOD GO AT YE IN THE 21S AND ID SAY WE WILL SNEAK IT.
27/07/2011 18:02:50
pidge

limeric1973

WE WILL HAVE A GOOD GO AT YE IN THE 21S AND ID SAY WE WILL SNEAK IT.

looking forward to it....going to be a cracking game
03/08/2011 11:13:10
limeric1973

pidge

limerick will win handy tonight ye dont have a chance.
03/08/2011 11:18:09
therebelcause
County: UK

Come on you Rebel U21 hurlers salvage something for us . Embarrasing to have been beaten by nondescript Connacht teams in both codes at Senior level, small mercy it would be awful to fall to Kerry again in Croke Park but we were saved that ignomony. We naaed something to cheer us up or in Corcaig we are going to be langhers
04/08/2011 12:46:53
barrsman

same oul story for Cork last night.a lack of heart and fighting spirit cost us again.you can harp on about how good the game was but the fact is we lost and it isnt an isolated event.when it comes to the crunch in hurling in the last few years Cork wilt when the game is in the melting pot.it's very worrying and it's worse it's getting
04/08/2011 16:56:00
limeric1973

wat a performance by cork and limerick but i taught limerick shaded it .cork were very reliant on aiden walsh. but wat a hurler he is.roll on galway.
06/08/2011 13:30:53
shortpuckout

i know ye lost but cork can only take positives from that 21 match,walsh the full back and 15 (cant remember names) are as good as anything in the country
06/08/2011 18:36:19
monkstownrebel1

its been a hard year all round credit to limerick but after beating tipp seems like another false dawn awaits
26/08/2011 16:30:51
stekhli

get calahane
walsh
coughlan
ofarrell
joyce
nagle
egan
into the team for a start
1 cusack