Team news: Treaty men stay the same

February 08, 2020

Limerick's Paul Maher and Tommie Childs celebrate after the Munster SFC quarter-final victory over Tipperary at Semple Stadium, Thurles. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Limerick boss Billy Lee has kept the faith with his team selection for tomorrow afternoon’s Allianz Football League Division 4 clash against Carlow.

Having picked up wins in their first two outings against Waterford and London, the Shannonsiders show no changes from the side which scored a one-point win over the Exiles last time out.

It means that Tommy Griffin and Tommie Childs resume their midfield partnership while Jamie Lee, Patrick Begley and Danny Neville make up the full-forward line.

Throw-in at Netwatch Cullen Park is at 2.00pm.

Limerick (FL4 v Carlow): Donal O'Sullivan; Paul Maher, Brian Fanning, Michael Donovan; Tony McCarthy, Iain Corbett, Bob Childs; Tommy Griffin, Tommie Childs; Padraig de Brun, Cillian Fahy, Seamus O'Carroll; Jamie Lee, Patrick Begley, Danny Neville. 

Subs: John Chawke, Garrett Noonan, Darren O’Doherty, Sean O’Dea, Josh Ryan, James Naughton, Gerard Stack, Hugh Bourke, Padraig Scanlon, Davey Lyons, Ryan Glynn.

Follow this weekend's Allianz Football League action live on the match tracker.

Most Read Stories