Crystal Swing

What is the deal with these people? I was slightly disturbed watching them on the Late Late the other night. Are your mans legs made of márla or what?!? It looked like someone was pulling strings like a puppet the way his legs were moving. Mesmerising!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10366 - 18/03/2010 12:11:53    591149

They must be on crystal meth

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 18/03/2010 12:21:23    591163

strange and freaky stuff alright, they will probably pack out most halls around the country tho

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 12122 - 18/03/2010 12:22:52    591166

As bad as they are, they are still infinitely better than Jedward.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 18/03/2010 12:42:01    591197

there is something not quite right about a brother and sister flirting on national TV . they are from cork arent they ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 13:01:26    591228

Midleton, Co. Cork.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 18/03/2010 13:29:34    591264

waynoI

591228 there is something not quite right about a brother and sister flirting on national TV . they are from cork arent they ?
------------------------------
Does that make it alright?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/03/2010 13:33:05    591275

Aww sweet jays how funny, I want his legs I wish I could dance like that :(

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 18/03/2010 13:51:46    591318

Does that make it alright?

-------

Absolutely not its still not right and thats the end of it lol

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 14:57:21    591460

I wonder if they are related to the two chancers brother and sister act who had limited succes via X factor. I don't remember their names, but did notice the unnatural bond between them.

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 18/03/2010 15:28:11    591522

In fairness lads yer one in the group (not the ould one) isnt half bad. I wouldnt mind putting...................................................... up with the singing.

Scruffy2Donut (Cavan) - Posts: 1112 - 18/03/2010 15:45:27    591557

scruffy2donut

shes not bad it must be said :) id put up with the music too ;)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 18/03/2010 16:07:24    591594

Scruffy2Donut

591557 In fairness lads yer one in the group (not the ould one) isnt half bad. I wouldnt mind putting...................................................... up with the singing.

the mudder would be an added bonus, she's a tremendous cook,Does the best apple tart in east Cork

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 18/03/2010 16:44:52    591657

Her name is Dervla lads. Fine bird. The mother wouldn't be my type at all though, but if they only came as a package I'd work it.

Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 18/03/2010 16:53:00    591672

This was started as a new thread, and is being placed here to keep all in the one topic.

Dr.Shephard

19/03/2010

11:08

I'm Heartbroken.

Yer wan outta Crystal Swing is engaged. http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100000801053830&ref=search&sid=1509820583.833481864..1

Administrator (None) - Posts: 535 - 19/03/2010 11:22:23    592267

administrator

592267 This was started as a new thread, and is being placed here to keep all in the one topic.

Dr.Shephard

19/03/2010

11:08

I'm Heartbroken.

Yer wan outta Crystal Swing is engaged

I'm confused. Is she engaged to the brother ? Or is it the mother who is engaged to the son. See these country traditions and pastimes, I just can't keep up with them.

thistle_harps (UK) - Posts: 879 - 19/03/2010 11:46:24    592307

Going by the late late show she's only 16 are there arranged marraiges in middleton or what??

Hag_and_Cheese (Tipperary) - Posts: 6103 - 19/03/2010 11:52:57    592319

That's some good stalking Dr. Shephard, but I doubt the page was actually set up by Dervla herself.

1. Only 63 friends
2. Profile picture looks like it's been robbed off the internet
3. 90% of her 63 friends are male.
4. Information is all stuff already in the public domain
5. Current city is Cork, usually people would put their local town, in her case Midleton.

nocky (Wexford) - Posts: 2059 - 19/03/2010 13:27:23    592460

Have we all seen the clip of them on Ellen?
Like a car crash I couldn't look away, I just had to see the horror. They marked all the hallmarks of the little paddy band selling themselves in America:

1. Video footage of the town they're from (we're all part time fishermen and live in small cottages on green hills)
2. Giving the host a bottle of booze (sure aren't we all drunks)
3. Have a 'strong' family relationship
4. Wear a suit that is so out of fashion that a pimp wouldn't wear
5. Do a dance that is even cringier than watching the old uncle at the wedding get up to do

What makes me laugh is that the yanks are probably thinking, what a nice and typical irish family that are probably number 1 in their country
Bless

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 14/04/2010 14:32:05    617158