Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "Regardless whether it was intentional or not, it deserved a straight red."
my word,cavanaghs challenge was shocking. nobody can say otherwise.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/08/2017 17:45:46    2038740

Replying To realdub:  "Superdubs!!!"
Ah me auld friend well done. But Tyrone were a embarrassment today. If this is best Ulster have to offer. I think Meath should designate itself nordie, :) Dublin will get a test from mayo. Problem is I don't know if it will be more than a test.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/08/2017 17:46:22    2038742

Con O'Callaghan.

That is all.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/08/2017 17:46:39    2038743

Just want to say well done to the Dubs. Ye are a great record breaking team and it would be another record if ye get the 3 in a row which I feel is totally within your reach now. To all the decent Dub fans on here,enjoy your day lads and good luck in the final.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/08/2017 17:47:01    2038744

Replying To ziggy32001:  "dublin brilliant,tyrone shocking.

they say leinster football is dead,don't see many teams outside it doing better against the dubs."
Well said. As I said earlier welcome to what every Leinster team have to face.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/08/2017 17:48:25    2038745

Well I wonder wonder

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2017 17:48:40    2038746

The dubs are a class outfit. Cant see mayo stopping them.

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 27/08/2017 17:49:06    2038748

Mayo will give Dublin a game but it's this Mayo team's great misfortune that their peak years are coinciding with the peak years of possibly the greatest gaelic football team of all time, the present Dublin.

I was critical of Dublin and a few lads feigning contact to the head the last day but today there was no nonsense and proved why most neutrals love to watch them.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 17:49:48    2038749

One of the strangest game I was ever at - maybe Derry v Dublin in Croke Park in lashing rain in league when crowd boo'ed - today they cheered the hand passes. OMO I don't understand the tactics of Tyrone, your in an All Ireland semi-final and if you don't play like you want to win it what is the point? That said Dubs did what they will do in All Ireland final, play their own game. Much will made off that king foo tackle, I don't believe he meant it move along, what a great player Seán Cavanagh has been hard to go out in a game like that but the respect of the players both teams was evident and good to see Connolly on the pitch. Hopefully this is the end of that type of defending it is brutal to watch and Dublin showed how it can be done.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 27/08/2017 17:51:47    2038752

never understood the blanket defence anyway. you attack as a team and defend as a team.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 27/08/2017 17:52:30    2038755

Credit to Dublin fair play to them I really don't think mayo will put any fight up hope SEAN cavanagh could reconsider his retirement come on do 15-20mins if not man a legend in our game

Sheaamy1976 (Tyrone) - Posts: 21 - 27/08/2017 17:53:05    2038756

Replying To royaldunne:  "Now I do hate I told you sos, but I did ....."
you might have missed the bit were I said of course Dublin could run away with this so you told me nothing. Other than the fact that your a Meath man with a serious chip on his shoulder about Tyrone because you'd have been the first person I met who would have put their house on this match going one way with definite predictions.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 27/08/2017 17:53:23    2038758

Replying To royaldunne:  "Btw all the shyte thrown at David coldrick by some Tyrone fans . They can stick it where sun don't shine . Should have been a straight red but David gave you a break.
Now say thank you to the Meath man"
Nonsense. Dublin were comfortable, no need for him to intervene.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 27/08/2017 17:53:23    2038759

Also just like to acknowledge the absolutely wonderful magnanimity shown in victory from many of the Dublin players to Sean Cavanagh. Quite emotional for Sean obviously and really nice to see the very genuine moments of comraderie shown between them all, as footballers and as men.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 27/08/2017 17:53:27    2038760

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Dry yer eyes. That ultra, defensive rubbish blanket defence nonsense been exposed badly again. I have said it before, it's had it's day. Tyrone are down amongst the also rans and will be there until they start playing proper football."
So were are Antrim?

Who will your Ulster flavour of the month be next year??

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 27/08/2017 17:54:05    2038761

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Just want to say well done to the Dubs. Ye are a great record breaking team and it would be another record if ye get the 3 in a row which I feel is totally within your reach now. To all the decent Dub fans on here,enjoy your day lads and good luck in the final."
Class post.

Good man, you just didn't perform today.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/08/2017 17:55:48    2038763

Hard to see anyone getting close to Dublin's level, they have the AI sewn up for the next decade if they want, they're reserves would beat any team in the country.

But how did the GAA allow a situation to develop where 4 counties ( Dublin city, Fingal, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, and South Dublin) are allowed to amalgamate and compete as one county? Surely this needs to be looked at?

Cavan_Shambles (Cavan) - Posts: 575 - 27/08/2017 18:02:50    2038770

Well done to the Dubs. So impressive once again. A pity the match was not a competitive spectacle for us neutrals, but it underlines the levels of excellence this Dublin team is achieving. A mouth-watering final in prospect, and for whoever wins, it will be a landmark moment in football history. I hope both teams bring their A-games and pick up where they left off last year. Best of luck to both.

offyertrolley (Leitrim) - Posts: 141 - 27/08/2017 18:06:31    2038773

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Tyrone doing a Conor McGregor, all talk and no action."
Show some respect to McGregor, he showed bravery in defeat and was still in the contest at the halfway stage! Terrible comparison!

Soma (UK) - Posts: 2630 - 27/08/2017 18:06:32    2038774

Replying To Cavan_Shambles:  "Hard to see anyone getting close to Dublin's level, they have the AI sewn up for the next decade if they want, they're reserves would beat any team in the country.

But how did the GAA allow a situation to develop where 4 counties ( Dublin city, Fingal, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, and South Dublin) are allowed to amalgamate and compete as one county? Surely this needs to be looked at?"
Hahahaha

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/08/2017 18:08:27    2038778