Team news: Three changes for Mayo as O'Shea starts

July 19, 2019

Mayo's Seamus O'Shea.
©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Mayo boss James Horan has made three changes to his side for Sunday’s Super 8s Phase 2 clash with Meath at Croke Park.

Eoin O'Donoghue, Seamus O'Shea and Ciaran Treacy all come into the Westerners’ starting line-up, with Chris Barrett, Kevin McLoughlin and James Carr missing out from last weekend’s loss to Kerry.

Elsewhere, Horan retains his full-forward line of Cillian O’Connor, Darren Coen, Jason Doherty as they look to shoot down the Royals at headquarters to keep their county’s semi-final hopes alive.

Throw-in is at 2.00pm.

Mayo (Super 8s v Meath): David Clarke; Stephen Coen, Brendan Harrison, Eoin O’Donoghue; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Keith Higgins; Donal Vaughan, Seamus O’Shea; Fionn McDonagh, Aidan O’Shea, Ciaran Treacy; Cillian O’Connor, Darren Coen, Jason Doherty

Follow the match tracker this weekend for live coverage of Dublin v Roscommon, Cork v Tyrone, Kerry v Donegal and Mayo v Meath from the Super 8s.

Most Read Stories