Team news: Talty rewarded with starting place

April 17, 2019

Clare players stand for the national anthem. ©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Clare boss Dermot Coughlan has rewarded Eoin Talty for his 1-2 haul against Limerick with a starting place in tonight's Munster MFC phase 1 round 2 tie versus Tipperary at Cusack Park (throw-in 6.45pm).

The St Josephs Doora Barefield youngster replaces Pat Doherty at right half-forward in what is the only change from the 3-15 to 0-10 victory in Newcastlewest seven days ago.

Clare (Munster MFC v Tipperary): Oisin O’Loughlin; Tadgh Lillis, Micheal Garry, Ciaran McMahon; Cillian McGroary, Alan Killeen, Matthew Reidy; Eoin Rouine, Brendan Rouine; Eoin Talty, Diarmuid Fahy, Dara Nagle; Conor Hassett, Shane Meehan, Jamie Stack.

Subs: Thomas Collins, Fionn Kelliher, Stephen Casey, Sean McNamara, Shane Browne, Tomas Meenahan, Fergal Guinnane, Eoin Walshe, Keith Crowley.

Most Read Stories