Team news: all change for Dubs as Rushe returns

January 12, 2019

Dublin's Liam Rushe.
©INPHO/Dan Sheridan.

Dublin hurling boss Mattie Kenny has made nine changes from the team that beat Offaly before Christmas for tomorrow's Walsh Cup semi-final against his native Galway in Parnell Park.

Liam Rushe returns at full forward with Alan Nolan, James Madden, Eoghan O'Donnell, Daire Gray, Sean Moran, Rian McBride, Jake Malone and Fergal Whitely also coming into the starting XV.

Gary Maguire, Shane Durkin, Johnny McCaffrey and Ryan O'Dwyer have all retired since last season.

Dublin (SH v Galway): Alan Nolan; James Madden, Eoghan O'Donnell, Daire Gray; Tom Connolly, Sean Moran, Shane Barrett; Rian McBride, Jake Malone; Fergal Whitely, John Hetherton, Fintan McGibb; Eamonn Dillon, Liam Rushe, Donal Burke.


Most Read Stories