Munster club JFC and JHC finalists known

November 17, 2018

Mallow was the venue for the Munster club JFC and JHC finals. ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

The Munster club JFC and JHC final line-ups are now complete.

Beaufort of Kerry and Dromtarriffe from Cork will contest the football final following their respective victories over Clare's Michael Cusack's and Waterford champions Mount Sion.

Beaufort never looked back after three first half goals paved the way for an emphatic 5-23 to 0-4 win. They were already 0-9 to 0-1 up when Liam Carey raised the game's first green flag in the 17th minute.

Dromtarriffe were 2-16 to 0-10 winners over Mount Sion in the other semi-final and can start preparing for a provincial final against their Kerry counterparts in Mallow on December 2.

The hurling final on the same day at the same venue will pit Cloughduv of Cork against Waterford's Ballinameela. Cloughduv accounted for Tipperary's Boherlahan-Dualla on a 1-16 to 0-12 scoreline, while Ballinameela overcame Limerick champions Tournafulla by 1-15 to 0-14 in Fraher Field.

Jim Curran's fourth-minute goal and three points each from Brendan Phelan and Tom Curran helped the home side to a 1-9 to 0-8 interval lead. Phelan added five more points from frees in the second half as Brian Beatty's men progressed.


Most Read Stories