Team news: Carlow minors set for championship opener

May 23, 2018

Carlow get their Leinster minor football championship campaign underway against Kildare.

The Carlow team to play Kildare in the Leinster MFC at Netwatch Cullen Park tonight has been announced (throw-in 7pm).

Bernard Horohan's side received a bye in the opening round and have used challenge games against Leitrim, Louth, Sligo and Tipperary to fine-tune their preparations for the championship.

Carlow (Leinster MFC v Kildare): Kuba Budzisz; Cormac Connolly, Craig Bowden, Jonah Dunne; Mark Behan, Adam Nolan, Ritchie Whelan; Luke Connolly, Finbarr Kavanagh; Patrick McDonnell, Patrick Regan, Jacob O'Brien; Jack McCullagh, Colin Byrne, Sean Moran.

Most Read Stories