Team news: Dubs bring in O'Gara for Cooper

July 15, 2017

Dublin's Eoghan O'Gara scores a goal against Westmeath.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Eoghan O'Gara indirectly replaces Jonny Cooper on the Dublin team for tomorrow's Leinster SFC final against Kildare.

O'Gara, who came off the bench at half-time and scored a goal in Dublin's facile semi-final victory over Westmeath, is retained at full forward with James McCarthy dropping back into defence to replace Cooper. Cooper was replaced by Shane Carthy after 44 minutes of the Westmeath game.

Bernard Brogan and Kevin McManamon, who both came on the last day, are held in reserve once again as are Philly McMahon and Paul Flynn.

Dublin (SF v Kildare): Stephen Cluxton; Darren Daly, Michael Fitzsimons, Eric Lowndes; James McCarthy, Cian O'Sullivan, Jack McCaffrey; Brian Fenton, Ciaran Kilkenny; Niall Scully, Paul Mannion, Con O'Callaghan; Paddy Andrews, Eoghan O'Gara, Dean Rock.

Most Read Stories