Team news: Evans makes two attacking changes

June 07, 2019

Wicklow's John Evans.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Wicklow boss John Evans has made two changes to his attack for the All-Ireland SFC qualifiers round 1 clash away to Leitrim.

The Garden County's goalscorer in last month's Leinster first round defeat to Kildare, Darren Hayden makes way for Rory Finn at right half-forward as Chris O'Brien replaces Conor McGraynor at full-forward.

Wicklow will be hoping to get their first win in the qualifiers since 2014 when they visit Pairc Sean MacDiarmada, Carrick-on-Shannon tomorrow afternoon (throw-in 3pm).

Wicklow (All-Ireland SFC v Leitrim): Mark Jackson; Eoin Murtagh, Ross O'Brien, Jamie Snell; David Devereux, Shane Mooney, Dara Fitzgerald; Padraig O'Toole, Dean Healy; Rory Finn, Anthony McLoughlin, Theo Smith; Mark Kenny, Chris O'Brien, Patrick O'Connor.

Follow the live match tracker this weekend for latest score and minute-by-minute updates from the football and hurling championships.

Most Read Stories