What did Mackey say to Ring competition

July 24, 2012

Mick Mackey has those famous words with Cork's Christy Ring during the 1957 Munster SHC semi final. Mackey was doing umpire and Ring was forced to leave the field with an injury.
We were inundated by the amount of replies to our competition. The winner is Bobby Mahoney with the following quote:
Could you hear this man's confession for me Christy? I've got to get back to the game ...
Bobby will receive a county jersey for winning.

For posterity sake, we have printed all replies to what was a much-asked question over the decades.

DON'T FORGET TO CHECK OUT (AND LIKE) OUR FACEBOOK PAGE ... PLENTY OF FANTASIC PHOTOS AND A GREAT ONE OF MICKEY HARTE PUT UP TODAY.

CLICK HERE NOW

RING/MACKEY QUOTES
Sean Ó HAodha
Your good Ring, but come on! Your not that good!
July 12 at 12:55pm

Sean Ryan
The rattler got me?

Sean Ryan
Stay away from the rattler .... Or something like that

Gabhain O Corrain
wait till i get you boy!
July 12 at 12:56pm

David Murray
Luck man i wasnt playing Ring, would be alot worse than a sling you would have on my young man...

Hugh Lynn
"Christy, I'll need the auld flageen for the second half, will ya send it out to me when the doctor looks at ya?"

David Morrissey
Sling your hook ring!
July 12 at 12:57pm

Lorcan Dolan
lord christy, if thats what happened to you then i would hate to see what you did to the other lad with those cogs!

Stephen Mcevoy
Lads I beat them with one hand :-)

Murcha Ó Conaill
Do you want my autograph?
July 12 at 12:58pm

James Farrell
You look 'armless' up close, who would have thought it

Chris Hickson
stop acting the gobshite play we both hands christy

Paidi Stapleton
Ringy boy you met one tougher than yourself

Conor Kearney
you wont be running rings around us now.
July 12 at 12:59pm

Pauric Farry
In my day young Ring,we had no slings!
July 12 at 12:59pm

David Kent
Few Naggins.... be grand
July 12 at 1:00pm

Jane Prendeville
Do you want to be standing where I am
July 12 at 1:00pm

Mark Mernagh
If i say it was a wide before you got your arm in the way it was a wide. Even you the great christy ring dosent score them all
July 12 at 1:01pm

Jay Taylor
Surly ur goin to play on...sur ur christy ring no bother to u even wit ur arm in a sling
July 12 at 1:01pm

Bobby Mahoney
Could you hear this man's confession for me Christy? I've got to get back to the game..
July 12 at 1:02pm

Emmet Corrigan
stay away from the rattler or.. or something like that
July 12 at 1:03pm

John Gilhooley
'Did ya hear about Seanie Johnson , Christy?'
July 12 at 1:04pm

James Rea
Did you Fart
July 12 at 1:04pm

John McCabe
"warming up Christy?"
July 12 at 1:08pm

Shane Leavy
sorry lads Conor Kearneys is the best;)

Karen Treanor
The way your playing Christy they'll name a cup after you some day.

Pakie Corr
"you might be a fine hurler Christy... but the ladies love a man with more hair on his head than on his Hurley... Now away o' that!" * with a nod and a wink :)
July 12 at 1:09pm

John Walsh
Will you sign an autograph for my son Seanie? he says he will play hurling for cavan some day but you know how lads change their mind!
July 12 at 1:11pm

John Whitney Mackey:
"Christy, this young gasun cancelled his trip to lourdes, came here today instead as he figures your the man that could cure his loss of power to his lower- legs" Ring: "Jaysus boys, if I could work miracles, you think i'd have this arm in a shling?"
July 12 at 1:18pm

Anthony Corcoran
Mackey ''I bet you 10 schillings you cant play with a wooden cruch in the second Half'' Christy Ring ''How about 20 schillings in a wheelchair''
July 12 at 1:12pm

Stan Kelly
Go ahead now Christy or I'll break your other arm.
July 12 at 1:12pm

Declan Carr
his hurl broke when he hit you!
July 12 at 1:13pm

Bryan Mc Mahon
Down with this sort of thing.

Seamus Mcquaid
two sugars and a wee drop of milk there laddie .........

John Walsh
*grandson
July 12 at 1:15pm

Hugh J Cawley
"Christy, the hay is saved in Cloyne but Tipp are still in it boy"
July 12 at 1:15pm

Podge Newe
Hey Christy .... What goes around comes around !!
July 12 at 1:16pm

Marie Boyle
"who wears short shorts?!" :-P
July 12 at 1:18pm

Mannix Mc Mannix
Hurry up now and get off or il give ya kick in the hole.
July 12 at 1:19pm

David Boyle
Hey Christy, would you like a ham sandwich?
July 12 at 1:19pm

Larry Kirwan
"You didnt get half enough of it"
July 12 at 1:22pm

Michael Ryan
Mackey: "You're gone fair soft Christy, going off with a bandage!" Ring: "What are you on about Mackey? I'll be on in a minute!"

Simon McCrory
'Christy, the game is still on but they cant keep their eyes off the two best players in the park'.

Damo Kiely
if twas me christy,, twould be crutches not a sling
July 12 at 1:23pm

John Brennan
Hey christy,always said you cork lads were "armless" !
July 12 at 1:23pm

Patrick Howard
Welcome to Limerick!!
July 12 at 1:24pm

Adrian Alford
' By Jaysus ya should have stuck to the ould football Canavan, by the looks of it your not fit for this hurling craic' !!
July 12 at 1:25pm

John Gilhooley
'christy mind ya don't trip over that midget on your right '
July 12 at 1:26pm

Darren Naughton
He's actually a butcher. "Christy I've your lamb out in the boot of the car but ya might want to bring that hurl with ya"

Fearghal Mac Lochlainn
Tá tusa níos fearr na na buachailli" óga" uilig san páirc sin a Chrissssssssty.

Niall Gorman
i dont kno why they broke 1 of ur arms christy sure you would still beat them with 1 gud arm
July 12 at 1:28pm

Cáit Ní Chonnacháin
'ah Christy stop teasing them sure we all know even one handed you can beat them'
July 12 at 1:29pm

Sam Ohare
I don't care who you are I want my hankerchief back.
July 12 at 1:30pm

Liam Lanigan
"The milk money? Yeah, I'll have it for you next week."
"Two hands for feck sake!"
July 12 at 1:32pm

Eamon Fanning
christy have you any idea how they get the figs into the fig rolls??
July 12 at 1:36pm

Paul Ryan
'You didn't get half enough of it', said Mackey. 'I'd expect nothing different from you,' said Ring.
July 12 at 1:37pm

Conor Woods
In my day, the magic water was the cure for every injury
July 12 at 1:39pm

AnneMarie Moran
According to the papers at the time,nobody ever knew what was said between the two men..still to this day!!
July 12 at 1:39pm

David M Brick
U never learned how to protect youself Christy
July 12 at 1:41pm

Kevin Maye
That fella on his knees might think you're God but I certainly don't !
July 12 at 1:41pm

Tony Wade Mackey:
"They are thinking of naming a stand after me. How about you, kid?" . Ring: "Just a stand?"
July 12 at 1:42pm

Pádraig Kelly
'It's me he's kneeling before Christy, not you.'
July 12 at 1:42pm

Conor Woods
Christy there will be a cup named after you in a few years time but ironically there will be two handles on it
July 12 at 1:43pm

Garret Byrne
You might get others to kneel before you'll ever get me.
July 12 at 1:45pm

Roisin Payne
you mean you're goin to play with one hand
July 12 at 1:47pm

Liam Young
Christy, if I had me other arm tied behind me back, I would still hurl rings around ya..hahaha
July 12 at 1:48pm

Kevin Cruzcampo Farrell
That makes it fair for the other boy now Christy.
July 12 at 1:54pm

Enda Cosgrove
christy you lost your hat
July 12 at 1:55pm

Ger Ryan Mackey:
Jesus Christy, did you hear Galway are beating Kilkenny by 14 points in the Leinster Final.
July 12 at 1:56pm

Ger Murphy
I'll call Barringtons and tell them you're on the way.
July 12 at 1:56pm

Cian O Connell
dats limerick city
July 12 at 1:57pm

Joseph Davis
If thats you good arm you injuryed god help in the Second half.Christy the defence will get lost u running rings round them.
July 12 at 2:03pm

Cathal Kennedy Ring:
lord jaysus mackey the rattler nearly cut the arm off me! Mackey: you wont run a ring around him again!
July 12 at 2:03pm

Declan Carr
Im not God!
July 12 at 2:05pm

Liam Savage
mackey/ "you didnt get half enough of it" (Ring) "id expect nothing different from you"
July 12 at 2:08pm

Declan Foley
YOU ARE NO. 1
July 12 at 2:11pm

Tom McDermott
Nice Ring Christy! Cheers, Nice Mickey Mackey! Cheers.
July 12 at 2:11pm

Stan Kelly
Rackard said to put some Drisheen on it.
July 12 at 2:13pm

Paul O'Brien
How's ur Mother for turf??
July 12 at 2:13pm

Claire Denehy
youre sexy and you know it!
July 12 at 2:16pm

David Cullen
And you still scored 2-8 in a sling , they don't make hurlers like the used to in my day christy , u wouldn't have got a sniff of the ball
July 12 at 2:21pm

Joe Fox
will ya tell that langer down on his knees to get up to hell outta it, you're not THAT good.....
July 12 at 2:23pm

John Whitney
Mackey, you should be on your knees too!!
July 12 at 2:29pm

Michael Kennedy
Is that all you can do christy??
July 12 at 2:43pm

Richie Quigley
Aul thatch didn't last too well Christy, I hear Wayne Rooney knows a good man for a transplant!!
July 12 at 2:47pm

Paul Madden
"Only for everyone's watching, I'd break your other wrist!"
July 12 at 2:48pm

Tómas Mac An TSaoir
"Jaysus Christy next thing they will be looking to blindfold yee and tie the other hand behind your back to stop you from racking up the points"
July 12 at 2:50pm

Eamon Fanning
i dont know what a tracker mortgage is!!
July 12 at 2:56pm

Peter Butler
take that christy...................the umpire strikes back....
July 12 at 2:59pm

Brendan Kerrigan
Tats sum ring,, thanks says christy
July 12 at 3:02pm

Tracey Murphy
Didnt I tell ya to take your money out of Ulster bank ya would nt have takin a leg and arm to get near if it was in the credit union !!! or the mattress
July 12 at 3:04pm

Anthony Redmond
Happened to ye Christy? Christy says ah sure yeno just got a hurl broke across me ill be back on il play with one arm !!!
July 12 at 3:04pm

Tom Tuffy
Behind your back Christy ...you said you'd play the second half with one hand tied BEHIND your back...
July 12 at 3:10pm

Frank Whitney
Mackey
Christy this eegit paying homage on his knees reckons you walk on water and play one handed
Christy
Yeah I play one handed but Babs Keating walks on water in his bare feet. I never hurled him but I hear he is the best.
Mackey
I knew this eegit got it wrong
July 12 at 3:14pm

Paddy Harnett
I hear your a racist now Christy...
July 12 at 3:16pm

Barry Matthews
(Thick Cork accent) - "Hey Christy, What did ya make of Galway Beating Kilkenny?" . . .
July 12 at 3:21pm

John Fawl
wait til u see in a few years they'll all be wearin helmets an wrist guards an ash guards....
July 12 at 3:28pm

Enda Felle
Come back with the belt of my jacket
July 12 at 3:29pm

Shane Martin
I think king Henry is better he can play with no arms
July 12 at 3:34pm

Maurice Fitzgerald
Mackey, Ha You will be out for our game next week Christy! Christy, I'll be back!!!!!!!
July 12 at 3:36pm

Joe Glennon
"Mick Mack, Christy whack! broke a feckin bone...
July 12 at 3:36pm

Mark Mitchell
well christy, have ya pucked the ball into the tipp net and ran home?
July 12 at 3:46pm

Dean Sever
If you're REALLY that good Christy, how about "'no hands"?
July 12 at 3:55pm

James Dunne
i know its a sunday , u are rough enough to be a priest!
July 12 at 3:56pm

Cormac Fitzsimons
jaysus one arm and ya still bet them by urself!!!
July 12 at 4:08pm

Niall Creevey
mackey - 'we've a special on sausages' christy 'all i asked for was a pound of mince'
July 12 at 4:13pm

John Davy
Hi christy ,u think a broken arm is bad ?! Try doin umpire with a broken leg.......sure isn't that why im leaning to the side all the time !
July 12 at 4:16pm

Jack Banks
Christy you're awful soft, back in my day we never went off injured..
July 12 at 4:29pm · 2

Ronan Tucker
no1 knows :)
July 12 at 4:41pm

Thomas Mossy
Power sure i can hit frees with both hands tied behind my back, and i know people so they are never called wide
July 12 at 4:42pm

M.j. Lalor
your on your way to emulating what ive done for hurling, but you'll need 2 good arms ta be a descent umire
July 12 at 4:50pm

Peter Donovan
Here Ringy, i'm the only Playboy of the Southern World around here!
July 12 at 4:59pm

John Horgan
We know you can play with one arm but this is really going too far.
July 12 at 5:02pm

Patrick Ryan
ring it could have being alot worse if i was out there.
July 12 at 5:04pm

Ryan Larkin
Any chance of an autograph? It's for the wife....she really hates you.
July 12 at 5:33pm

Gary Killion
Hold my sling, i have a Junior B match in ten minutes!
July 12 at 6:10pm

Kieran Hope
what did yer one say?..a megane for how much?
July 12 at 6:16pm

Tom Millea
chance of a crossbar home christy ? Gave babs me bike and the tipp whoure never came back with it.
July 12 at 6:24pm

Mark Guckian
Are ya sure you dont need a hand Christy!?
July 12 at 6:24pm

Mark Guckian
Was that your ring finger Christy?
July 12 at 6:25pm

Denis Lynch
Imagine people will still be wondering what we were saying all these years later!
July 12 at 6:40pm

Ronan Healy
Any chance of you letting me check my blue steel pose in that lovely shine on your bald head mate?
July 12 at 6:40pm

Richie Ford
I have three All-Ireland medals. You have **** all Christy !!
July 12 at 6:46pm · 2

David Eyres
Ringy you're 36! Come on now, you promised to hang up the hurl when the lads in the white jackets came to take you away!
July 12 at 7:01pm

Jody Guilfoyle
"Ya can't mess with the Rattler".....
July 12 at 7:04pm

Joseph Mackey
RingyHow's Kathy Barry?
July 12 at 7:06pm

Dermot Olwell
What happened you Christy, did you fall off the bridge they're going to name after you?!
July 12 at 7:11pm

Bryan Mc Mahon
I'm sorry. But the bar is closed.
July 12 at 7:16pm

Sinead Lenehan
Mackey : I said they'd beat you of they tied one hand behind your back-not in front !!
July 12 at 7:21pm

Paul Guilfoyle
"big Dinny gobdaw"
July 12 at 7:27pm

Rachel Collins
The drinks are on you tonight mate...
July 12 at 7:29pm

Fiona Leahy
Good man Christy you've made my job very easy now sure there'll be no action up this side of the field now you're going off!!
July 12 at 7:30pm

Ger Smullen
hey christy did you injure that training with seanie johnson
July 12 at 7:31pm

Christopher Cox
I'd have put it over d bar Christy...
July 12 at 7:53pm

Brendan Byrne
Im having to use me feckin iphone with me bad hand now, tis pure awkward boy!
July 12 at 7:56pm

Gordán Ó Mhaoldúin
"Where ya goin Christy?, sure your bating them with one hand"
July 12 at 8:01pm

Brian Ó Donnchadha
I'll be needing the white flag back langer!
July 12 at 8:02pm

Finty Molloy
Thats LIMERICK CITY!!!

July 12 at 8:03pm

Ciaran Laverty
Ul need a extra hand to bring that feild of hay in christy il lend ahand if yee want!!!!!
July 12 at 8:05pm

Barry Mccabe
"This guy is from the future Christy!!, he says he played hurling once and wants to stay here now,, so he wont have to go to breffini on a sunday in the future!!
July 12 at 8:09pm

Patrick Mahon
Sure what are you talking about? Did I not just beat you lot with one hand tied behind my back?
July 12 at 8:14pm

Colm Travers
Come out ye pup ye or I'll leave your other hand in a shling...
July 12 at 8:35pm

Callum O' Neill
If I hadn't of called ya where would you have been??
July 12 at 8:46pm

Jak Greene
Ah Christy, tis time to hang 'em up!
July 12 at 8:46pm

Aódh Dé Bhaílís
Christy you will need to get the arm checked out at the hospital ! No way Mick am going up to full forward to win this game for us, if Pele can do it so can i....and the rest is History !!!!!!!!
July 12 at 8:53pm

Anthony Little
Pint Christy?
July 12 at 8:58pm

Jerry Dempsey
Jaysus you'll be all night in A and E
July 12 at 9:02pm

Cillian Ambrose
You better get that checked out
July 12 at 9:02pm

Eamon Quinn
come on waterford up the deise
July 12 at 9:17pm · Edited

Trish O Donoghue
Trish O Donoghue: Well the bet did say you's score with one hand tied behind your back!
July 12 at 9:15pm

Martin Carroll
Ah Jesus Christy your awful soft going off with just a whack on the arm, next thing you'll have all the boys having to wear helmets.
July 12 at 9:16pm

Daire Flanagan
jaysus Christy that lad on his knees is taking this God of hurling thing a bit far isn't he?
July 12 at 9:24pm

Leo Nicholas
Ring. How about a pint in Paddy Reillys tonight.Maybe two..I will take Billy Morgan with me.
July 12 at 9:25pm

Michael Mullins
You didn't get half enough of it
July 12 at 9:38pm

Billy Bojangle
'That's the end of the pre-match wank for you christy.'
July 12 at 9:38pm

Frank Mc Eleney
Christy boy question my decision again and its your jaw that will require a sling
July 12 at 9:41pm

John Howard
we have a job going here if your interested Christy!!
July 12 at 9:41pm

James Hickey
He might kneel before you christy and look up at ya, just like you will be looking up at me the next time we meet, so dont forget that image...
July 12 at 9:42pm

JP Brennan
Ah Christy, we know you're not half bad at the aul hurling but they should never have sent you out with one arm in the first place.
July 12 at 9:44pm

Aidan Higgins
listen lads there only fancy dan hurlers, put the ball low into luuuuuuke, a junior a medal is a very prestigious medal to have !!
July 12 at 9:46pm

Brendan Flanagan
bet you wish that you went to spec savers
July 12 at 9:46pm

Conor Woods
Jaysus is that some fancy yoke for resting your hand, is it tired or something.
July 12 at 9:48pm

Conor Woods
Christy, that lad on the ground prayed for you to get injured, hit the prick!!
July 12 at 9:49pm

Donal Maloney
Mackey is saying 'I never had to go off Christy!
July 12 at 9:52pm

Ger Kelly Mackey:
"Ah well, you lasted longer than seanie johnston anyway"
July 12 at 9:58pm ·

Jennifer Higgins
Miley What do you reckon is Mortimer definately finished
July 12 at 10:01pm

Sean Scannell
Ger Kelly shud win this!!!
July 12 at 10:03pm ·

Dara Donnelly
Dont forget your shovel if your goin to go to work!
July 12 at 10:03pm

Dylan Doogan
Good use of the white flag!!!!!!
July 12 at 10:08pm

Eamon Murphy
Christy, thanks for you wrist bone. We have started those cloning experiments in Kilkenny. Will probably come to nothing...
July 12 at 10:10pm

Kevin Skippy O'Donnell
Thats what you get for one handed hurling Christy, it might quieten you.
July 12 at 10:15pm

Simon Regan
hey Christy i see it now, ill be remembered for being the hard man and youll be remembered for being the genius with the stick
July 12 at 10:20pm

Eiméid Ó Connalláin
nothing wrong with ya .. play on
July 12 at 10:27pm

Ed Byrne
if dee ould arm was slinged up boy, that one wood a rattled dee net, next time use the free arm
July 12 at 10:29pm

Richie Hynes
I sapose I can go home now christy there's no one left to score.
July 12 at 10:34pm

Thomas Mc Cormack
hey christy i dont think that lad in front of ya would be fit to lace your boots..... wat you think!!!!!!
July 12 at 10:43pm

Christy Smyth Mackey:
Did ya hear the one about the cavan man playing hurling?
July 12 at 10:43pm

Val P Glynn
Fair play to you Christy for giving them a chance and playing with one hand, you're a decent man.
July 12 at 10:56pm

Kevin J Dolan
Is it the rotator cuff Christy? No, the AC joint Mackey.
July 12 at 11:03pm

Caroline Curry
Murphy Mackey:who hit you Christy? Christy :the Rattler who else !!
July 12 at 11:01pm

Ian Fielding
Christy, did you hurt your hand? Maybe I should Ring an ambulance
July 12 at 11:11pm

Eoin Leonard
"lay of those squats Christy or the next time you turn your back on me i'l be raising more than the white flag"
July 12 at 11:11pm

Daire Flood
"Catching is one thing passing is another "
July 12 at 11:16pm

Adrian Roberts
mackey: they didnt give it to you half hard enough!
July 12 at 11:20pm · Edited

Michael Quirke
How are ahane going this year? Were flying it christy!!
July 12 at 11:19pm

Sean Burke
"that sling will fetch money one day, give it to me after the game"
July 12 at 11:32pm

Michael Mcclean
Sling your hook Christy - No way is that down to Ringworm!
July 12 at 11:45pm

Aaron Chalke
Not to worry, there's no touch-line ref if this match Christy *wink*
July 13 at 12:07am

Noel Daly
I swear I've never seen you play better hurling. Was it your mother came up with the idea of putting the spancil round your neck
July 13 at 12:13am

Ciarán O'Coingeallaigh
"Take thon buck with ye there Christy, he's the bog roll he'll wipe it for ye"
July 13 at 12:15am

Ben Reynolds
"Quit your whining Christy, you think your arm's bad? Your man here lost both his legs in a brutal game against Tyrone".
July 13 at 12:19am · Edited

Andy Parker
Feckin feck feck feck feck
July 13 at 12:22am

Michael Stack
Henry Shefflin wants a word
July 13 at 12:35am

Mike Flynn
"I think tis nearly time to call it a day Mick. Fair play, you taught me everything I know". "Aye Christy, but I didnt teach you everything that I know ;)"
July 14 at 2:37pm · Edited

Sal Cuddy
Christy could I have your autograph please
July 13 at 12:37am

Berna Moynan
Well done ring was it worth the sling
July 13 at 12:55am

Jack Dolan
Call me a boll*x again, and ill break ur other feckin arm
July 13 at 12:58am

William Flanagan
christy that one was wide and so is the next one
July 13 at 1:10am

Michael Keigher
"The men in white coats are waiting for ya Christy"
July 13 at 1:11am

Niall Con
way hey christy ur on the way out,their moving me to ardnacrusha to build a power station around me!!!
July 13 at 1:18am

Steve Kennefick
"'You didn't get half enough of it', said Mackey. 'I'd expect nothing different from you,' said Ring. "That was what was said."
July 13 at 1:38am

Jason Hayes
"The spuds are boilin' Christy!!", "i know, thats why im off to Ahane to your place after i get this looked after"
July 13 at 1:44am

Stephen Doak
The umpire is simply saying....."Carefull Now"
July 13 at 2:11am

Brian Pearson
Even you can't fly one wing Christy!!
July 13 at 2:59am

Mark Guckian
Quit codding Ring, take off the sling!
July 13 at 4:22am

Gary Byrne
Hey Christy..are you antin to Onion?
July 13 at 4:24am

Declan Lyons
Mackey: I hear yer man Johnson from Cavan has taken up with the hurl! (at this guy falls to knees) Christy: Well I'm off then so
July 13 at 5:33am · Edited

Garreth Dooley
"'You didn't get half enough of it', said Mackey. 'I'd expect nothing different from you,' said Ring.
July 13 at 8:35am

Jay O'Reilly
Ah ya think your funny Christy?? Im going straight to Twitter with that one
July 13 at 9:40am

Tony Corcoran
Jaysus Christy, If I had tackled you, Your leg would be in a sling as well!
July 13 at 10:07am

Noel Gaynor
if you need any help in the bathroom let me know wink wink
July 13 at 10:24am

Cormac Colleran
What the hell is a car...tillage injury Christy??? That mean the tractor's out of order or what???
July 13 at 10:29am

Christy Kelly
christy i will beat them even with one hand tied behing my back or whatever
July 13 at 10:56am

Donn Malone
anyone for the last few choc ices there lads??!
July 13 at 11:21am · 3

Fedamore Gaa
Christy Ring: Dont try my patience Mackey, you kicked me up the arse!..... try to deny it and i'll have you fed to the dogs!!! Mick Mackey: Why would I do that... shur you'd kill me! Christy Ring: Damn right I would!! Mick Mackey: I would never EVER kick you up ther arse, shur I think you're GREAT!!
July 13 at 11:31am

Anne McGuckin
Did you see that point i scored with one had, wait to you see what i can do with two.....
July 13 at 11:33am

Darren Costello
ah Scalded Ring, long time no see! hows ur twin brother Christy?!
July 13 at 11:55am

Hugh Murphy
You got away a long time
July 13 at 12:36pm

Ciarán Blake
this might be the only time id ever be able to mark you off the pitch.
July 13 at 12:58pm

Damian Delaney
hard luck christy...you will be back hurling
July 13 at 4:38pm

Paul Weate
Christy, I know your good but come now one hand tied behind your back thats a bit much.
July 13 at 4:51pm

Ryan Peacock
Ring: That was a point mackey ya whoor ya! Mackey: twas in me ring.
July 13 at 4:54pm

Séamus MacGabhann
You're watching too much soccer. Take that off and out you go!!
July 13 at 5:38pm

Joe Mc Kenna
Christy "I told my wife leaving the house I could play hurling with one arm tied behind my back"
Mackey" Did she tell you the men in the white coats would be after you?"
July 13 at 8:40pm · Edited · 2

Johnny Holland
Jaysus Christy, did you hurt the shoulder before or after the game ?...I wasnt paying any attention ! :-)
July 13 at 9:05pm

Eamonn Tuite
Mackey:"If you work we me, I'll help you say F•••k off more clearly"
July 14 at 12:37am

Michael Quirke
It will be grand they said.....
July 14 at 2:31am

Brian Flannery
sorry son u didnt get away with it this time
July 14 at 2:46am

John Conway
Can I get your autograph; Please?
July 14 at 3:12am

Darragh Branigan
(Mackey) christy that fella over there on the left keeps looking at ya ?? (christy) oh mackey , hed make a perfect right hand man.. Am i reavealing to much leg (mackey) not at all christy just grasp that hurl nd walk on by he will follow ..
July 14 at 9:19am

Kevin Ryan
"If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it!"
July 14 at 9:44am

Steven Reilly
Your mother
July 14 at 12:00pm

Norma Gleeson
I see you were in the wars !!!!!!
July 14 at 6:07pm

Anna Kelly
Joe Kelly- Jaysus Christy, I know you're good but even you can't play a full seventy minutes in a shling!
July 14 at 7:40pm

Sid Jordan
...i`m sorry Christie but this time it wasnt a goal....and dont be callin me names like that either now!!...
July 14 at 8:47pm

Lee Vickary
Yeah I'll beat ya with one hand tied behind my....ahhhh...tied in FRONT of my back
July 15 at 5:04am

Fintan O'Reilly
jaysus christie - i know you want to prove you're the best - but playing them alone with only one hand - thats a bit much!!!
July 15 at 8:58pm

Syl Moore
Look at the mammies boy with the braclet
July 15 at 9:04pm

Seán Gaffney
You'll be grand before your married!
July 15 at 10:50pm

Michael Quirke
How's it hanging christy....
July 16 at 9:45am

Ciarán Kelly
nothing wrong with ya ring, your only looking for attention..
July 16 at 12:43pm

Margaret Doherty
Drink more porter.
July 17 at 9:15am

Kathleen McHugh
you'll not be smiling when you get the A&E bill...
July 17 at 1:06pm

Most Read Stories