Team news: Deise reveal starting 15 for Munster MFC opener

April 10, 2019

The Waterford footballers take to the field. ©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

The Waterford starting 15 for tonight's Munster MFC opener against Tipperary at Sean Treacy Park has been revealed (throw-in 6.45pm).

The Deise, who are managed by The Nire clubman Tom Guiry, will travel to Tipperary town to face the hosts in the first game of a round-robin series.

Ballinacourty's Colin Foley has been named as captain.

Waterford (Munster MFC v Tipperary): Tadgh Murray; Barry O'Brien, Sean Boyce, Archie Walsh; Mark Dalton, Colin Foley, Kyle Sloan; Cathal Scanlon, DJ Melia; Tom Dalton, Sean Walsh, Pa Skehan; Aidan Behan, Aaron Ryan, Tom O'Connell.

Most Read Stories