GAA presidential election looms

February 14, 2020

Jarlath Burns

The countdown is on to the GAA presidential election which takes place later this month.

The five candidates in the running to succeed John Horan in 2021 are Jim Bolger (Carlow), Jarlath Burns (Armagh), Larry McCarthy (Sligo/New York), Jerry O’Sullivan (Cork) and Mick Rock (Roscommon).

The election will take place during the opening session of GAA Congress on Friday, February 28.

The Allianz Hurling League returns this weekend, make sure you join the match tracker for live scores from the third round of games.

Most Read Stories