Team news: Tipp name two senior panellist in U20 starting 15

July 08, 2019

Tipperary duo Jerome Cahill and Jake Morris.

Tipperary have named two seniors panellists in their starting 15 for tomorrow's Munster U20HC semi-final against Waterford at Semple Stadium (throw-in 7.30pm).

Midfielder Jerome Cahill and centre-forward Jake Morris are both part of Liam Sheedy's senior squad having featured in the recent Munster final defeat to Limerick at the Gaelic Grounds.

It will be a busy week for the 2018 All-Ireland U21 medallists with an All-Ireland SHC quarter-final against Laois at Croke Park also on the agenda next Sunday.

Tipperary (Munster U20HC v Waterford): Aaron Browne; Conor McCarthy, Michael Purcell, Craig Morgan; Eoghan Connolly, Paddy Cadell, Bryan O’Mara; Ciaran Connolly, Jerome Cahill; Gearoid O’Connor, Jake Morris, Joe Fogarty; Sean Hayes, Billy Seymour, Conor Bowe.

Subs: Eoin Collins, Niall Heffernan, Robbie Quirke, Sean Ryan, Devon Ryan, Kian O’Kelly, Johnny Ryan, Andrew Ormond, Ray McCormack.

Most Read Stories