Team news: Laois name three debutants

May 25, 2019

Wicklow's Anthony McLoughlin with Patrick O'Sullivan of Laois

Laois boss John Sugrue has handed out three senior championship debuts for tomorrow afternoon’s Leinster quarter-final against Westmeath in Tullamore.

Sean O’Flynn of Courtwood and Portarlington’s Patrick O’Sullivan both make their bows in the O’Moore men’s half-back line, while the latter’s club-mate Colm Murphy is named to start at full-forward.

Captain Stephen Attride, Donie Kingston, Marty Scully and Paul Cahillane – all of whom started in the Division 3 final defeat to the Lake County back in March – miss out on the starting 15 for this weekend.

Throw-in at O’Connor Park is at 2.00pm.

Laois (Leinster SFC v Westmeath): Graham Brody; Denis Booth, Mark Timmons, Gareth Dillon; Sean O’Flynn, Colm Begley, Patrick O’Sullivan; John O’Loughlin, Kieran Lillis; Daniel O’Reilly, Conor Boyle, Damien O’Connor; Paul Kingston, Colm Murphy, Evan O’Carroll

Most Read Stories