Team news: Dubs name strong side for start of four-in-a-row bid

May 26, 2018

Dublin's Con O'Callaghan.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Dublin manager Jim Gavin has unveiled his team for tomorrow's Leinster SFC quarter-final encounter with Wicklow at O'Moore Park (4pm).

Chasing a fourth Sam Maguire Cup success in-a-row, Gavin has named a strong side for their championship opener.

'Young Footballer of the Year' Con O'Callaghan returns at top of the left having featured as a substitute in the league final win over Galway.

Dublin (Leinster SFC v Wicklow) - Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Philly McMahon, Eric Lowndes; James McCarthy, Jonny Cooper, John Small; Michael D. MacAuley, Brian Fenton; Niall Scully, Ciaran Kilkenny, Brian Howard; Paul Mannion, Dean Rock, Con O'Callaghan.

Most Read Stories