Team news: Royals name experimental squad for Carlow clash

January 03, 2018

Meath's Ben Brennan

Meath have named an experimental squad to take on Carlow in the second round of the O'Byrne Cup.

Manager Andy McEntee has called up Andy Colgan, Shane Gallagher, Ben Brennan and Padraig McKeever to his starting XV.

Colgan takes over from Paddy O'Rourke in goal. Gallagher is one of five from county champions Simonstown Gaels included in the squad. Last years captain Graham Reilly is joined by club mate Ben Brennan on the half forward line while McKeever completes the full forward line with Thomas O'Reilly and Seán Tobin. 

The game throws in at Netwatch Cullen Park at 8pm.

Meath team: Andrew Colgan (Donaghmore/Ashbourne), Mickey Burke (Longwood), Conor McGill (Ratoath), Shane Gallagher, (Simonstown Gaels), Seamus Lavin (St. Peter's, Dunboyne), Brian Power (Ratoath), Shane McEntee (St. Peter's, Dunboyne), Bryan Menton (Donaghmore/Ashbourne), Adam Flanagan, (Clonard), James McEntee (Curraha), Ben Brennan (St. Colmcille's), Graham Reilly (St Colmcille's), Thomas O'Reilly (Wolfe Tones), Seán Tobin (Simonstown Gaels), Padraig McKeever (Simonstown Gaels). Subs: Adam McDermott (Dunshaughlin), Donal Lenihan (St. Peter's, Dunboyne), Paddy Kennelly (Dunderry), Mark McCabe (Simonstown Gaels), Shane Glynn (Wolfe Tones), Brían Conlon (Simonstown Gaels), Robert Garry (Rathkenny), Daragh Griffin (Clann na nGael), Luke Moran (Trim), Daniel O'Neill (Wolfe Tones)

Most Read Stories