Team news: Rebels show no changes for All-Ireland U20 decider

August 23, 2019

Cork manager Denis Ring. ©INPHO/Ken Sutton.

The Cork team to take on Tipperary in tomorrow's All-Ireland U20HC final at the Gaelic Grounds shows no changes from the one that defeated Kilkenny three weeks ago.

The Rebels bounced back from their heartbreaking Munster final loss to Tipp to beat the Cats by six points in the semi-final and manager Denis Ring has once again named the same starting 15.

Not only will Cork try to reverse July's provincial decider result, they will also bid to avenge the All-Ireland final defeat at the hands of the Premier County at the same venue last year.

Cork (All-Ireland U20HC final v Tipperary): Ger Collins; Conor O’Callaghan, James Keating, Eoin Roche; Ger Millerick, Sean O’Leary Hayes, Robert Downey; Ryan Walsh, Tommy O’Connell; Sean Twomey, Brian Roche, Daire Connery; Brian Turnbull, Shane O’Regan, Padraig Power. 

Subs: Ian Butler, Ronan Sheehan, Jamie Copps, Craig Hanifin, Declan Hanlon, Barry Murphy, Simon Kennefick, Evan Sheehan, Liam O’Shea.

Most Read Stories