Team news: Sheedy opts for three changes

June 14, 2019

Tipperary manager Liam Sheedy celebrates. ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

Tipperary boss Liam Sheedy has opted to make three changes in personnel to his team to play Limerick in the final round of the Munster SHC at Semple Stadium on Sunday (throw-in 2pm).

James Barry and Sean O’Brien have both been restored to the full-back line ahead of Barry Heffernan and Alan Flynn, respectively.

The other change sees 2018 All-Ireland U21 winner Jake Morris starting in the half-forward line at Dan McCormack's expense.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Limerick): Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Sean O’Brien; Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Ronan Maher; Michael Breen, Noel McGrath; Patrick Maher, John O’Dwyer, Jake Morris; John McGrath, Seamus Callanan, Jason Forde.

Subs: Paul Maher, Ger Browne, Robert Byrne, Willie Connors, Cian Darcy, Alan Flynn, Barry Heffernan, Mark Kehoe, Seamus Kennedy, Dan McCormack, Joe O’Dwyer.


Tipperary (Munster MHC v Limerick): Shane Gleeson; Sam Loughran, Ed Connolly, Jamie Duncan; Eoin Marnane, Ciaran Lloyd, Ryan Walsh; Conor O’Dwyer, John Campion; Conor Ryan, Stephen Ferncombe, Paddy Creedon; Colm Fogarty, Tony Cahill, Jack Leamy.

Subs: Paidi Williams, Michael Corcoran, Cathal Deely, Ciaran McCormack, Conor McKelvey, Kenneth Ryan, Luke Seacy, Kyle Shelly, Darragh Stakelum.

Make sure to visit the match tracker this weekend for live coverage from Leinster and Munster SHC round 5 and the Connacht SFC final between Galway and Roscommon.

Most Read Stories