Team news: Kearns names same Tipp side from Limerick defeat

June 09, 2019

Tipperary manager Liam Kearns dejected. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Tipperary boss Liam Kearns has named the same team from their shock defeat to Limerick for today's All-Ireland SFC qualifier round 1 clash away to Down at Pairc Esler (throw-in 2pm).

The 2016 All-Ireland semi-finalists were dumped out at the quarter-final stage of the Munster championship by the Treaty County at home in Semple Stadium last month.

Tipperary (All-Ireland SFC v Down): Evan Comerford; Alan Campbell, John Meagher, Shane O'Connell; Kevin Fahey, Robbie Kiely, Emmet Moloney; Steven O'Brien, Liam Casey; Josh Keane, Paul Maher, Brian Fox; Conor Sweeney, Michael Quinlivan, Liam McGrath.

Subs: Michael O'Reilly, Jimmy Feehan, Bill Maher, Philip Austin, Jack Kennedy, Daire Brennan, Liam Boland, Dan O'Meara, Ben Hyland, John Lyons, Jack Delahunty.

Most Read Stories