Team news: Flynn the only change for Tipp

May 17, 2019

Tipperary's Alan Flynn. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Alan Flynn is the only change to the Tipperary team to take on Waterford in round 2 of the Munster SHC at Semple Stadium on Sunday (throw-in 2pm).

The Kiladangan clubman replaces Sean O'Brien at wing-back as Liam Sheedy's men look to continue their fine start to the provincial campaign.

Tipperary (Munster SHC v Waterford): Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Ronan Maher; Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Alan Flynn; Noel McGrath, Michael Breen; Jason Forde, Patrick Maher, Niall O'Meara; John O'Dwyer, Seamus Callanan, John McGrath.

Subs: Paul Maher, Ger Browne, Robert Byrne, Willie Connors, Tom Fox, Barry Heffernan, Seamus Kennedy, Donagh Maher, Dan McCormack, Jake Morris, Sean O'Brien.

Most Read Stories