Double delight for Tipp at Scór Sinsir finals

April 14, 2019

Newcastle GAA won the Rince Foirne (Figure Dancing) competition at the 2019 All-Ireland Scór Sinsir finals.

Tipperary won two of the seven titles that were up for grabs at last evening's All-Ireland Scór Sinsir finals at the TF Royal Theatre in Castlebar.

Newcastle won the Rince Foirne (Figure Dancing) competition, while Newport were crowned Léiriú (Novelty Act) champions. Titles also went to Galway, Cavan, Offaly, Cork and Mayo in what is the 50th year of Scór.

The 2019 All-Ireland Scór Sinsir winners are: 

Rince Foirne: Newcastle, Co. Tipperary.
Amhránaíocht Aonair: Michael Burke, Ballinderreen, Co. Galway.
Aithriseoireacht: Michael McGibney, Cornafean, Co. Cavan.
Bailéad Ghrúpa: Ferbane, Co. Offaly.
Léiriú: Newport, Co. Tipperary.
Ceol Uirlise: Kilshannig, Co. Cork.
Rince Seit: Aghamore, Co. Mayo.

Most Read Stories