Team news: O'Leary debuts for Rebels

May 10, 2019

Cork's Niall O'Leary attempts to block Cian Darcy of Tipperary.
©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Cork hurling boss John Meyler has revealed his side for Sunday’s Munster senior hurling championship round one meeting with Tipperary.

Charleville’s Niall O’Leary makes his senior hurling championship debut for the Rebels at left corner-back in a defence which included Eoin Caodagn (full-back), Tim O’Mahony (centre-back) and Mark Coleman (left half-back).

Darragh Fitzgibbon and Bill Cooper start at centre-field while top scorer Patrick Horgan leads the Munster champions attack from full-forward.

Throw-in at Pairc Ui Chaoimh is at 4pm.

Cork (Munster SHC v Tipperary): Anthony Nash; Sean O’Donoghue, Eoin Cadogan, Niall O’Leary; Christopher Joyce, Tim O’Mahony, Mark Coleman; Darragh Fitzgibbon, Bill Cooper; Daniel Kearney, Seamus Harnedy, Luke Meade; Conor Lehane, Patrick Horgan, Shane Kingston

Subs: Patrick Collins, Damien Calahane, Robbie O’Flynn, Aidan Walsh, Robert Downey, Cormac Murphy, Darren Browne, Stephen McDonnell, Declan Dalton, Jack O’Connor, Conor O’Sullivan

Most Read Stories