Team news: Galway, Roscommon and Sligo minor football sides for tonight's games

July 06, 2018

An Spideal manager Donal O Fatharta.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

The Galway, Roscommon and Sligo teams for tonight's Connacht MFC fixtures have been released. 

Galway boss Donal O'Fatharta has named his trusted team for their clash with Leitrim. The Tribesmen are already guaranteed a final berth after they accounted for Mayo in the fifth round. They will face the winner of the Sligo and Roscommon fixture.

Sligo will come into their clash with Roscommon lacking confidence perhaps, as the recent collapse to Leitrim might suggest. Meawhile, a draw for the Rossies (or even a narrow defeat...) would be enough to secure a date with Galway in the decider.

Galway (Connacht MFC v Leitrim): Donie Halloran; Ethan Walsh, Sean Black, Cian Deane; Ryan Monahan, Tony Gill, Cathal Sweeney; Oisin McCormack, Conor Raftery; Liam Judge, Aidan Halloran, Seán Horkan; Eoghan Tinney, Daniel Cox, Matthew Cooley.

Roscommon (Connacht MFC v Sligo): Daniel Connolly; Cathal Brogan, Daniel Farrell, Kealan Gunning; Robbie Dolan, Jonathon Hester, Jack Lohan; Enda Crawley, Shane Cunnane; Ruaidhri Fallon, Fearghus Lennon, Richard Walsh; Eoghan Derwin, Adam McDermott, James Fitzpatrick.

Sligo (Connacht MFC v Roscommon): Keelan Harte; Mark McGowan, David Barrett, Luke Fleming; Niall Kilcullen, Sean Carroll, Eogahn Sweeney; Matthew Clavin, Ronan Wilson; Eoghan Smith, Sean Doyle, Oisin Murphy; Rian Moylan, Gavin Duffy, Lee Deignan.

Be sure to follow the match tracker this weekend for all the live action from the All-Ireland football and hurling qualifiers and the Leinster SHC final replay.

Most Read Stories