Team news: Monaghan make one change in personnel

August 10, 2018

Monaghan's Dessie Mone celebrates after scoring a goal against Waterford.
©INPHO/Bryan Keane.

Monaghan have made one change in personnel for their All-Ireland SFC semi-final clash with Tyrone at Croke Park on Sunday.

Dessie Mone is picked at wing-forward as Conor McCarthy drops to the bench following last weekend's double-scores victory over Galway in Salthill.

This will be Monaghan's first All-Ireland SFC semi-final appearance since 1988 while the Farney County are hoping to bridge a gap of 88 years to their last Sam Maguire Cup decider.

Meanwhile, the Tyrone team was named last night and it also shows one change with Rory Brennan coming into the starting 15 for the injured Conor Meyler.

Monaghan (All-Ireland SFC v Tyrone): Rory Beggan; Kieran Duffy, Drew Wylie, Ryan Wylie; Colin Walshe, Vinny Corey, Karl O'Connell; Niall Kearns, Darren Hughes; Ryan McAnespie, Shane Carey, Dessie Mone; Dermot Malone, Fintan Kelly, Conor McManus.

Subs: Conor Forde, Conor Boyle, Barry Kerr, Dessie Ward, Neil McAdam, Kieran Hughes, Owen Duffy, Paudie McKenna, Conor McCarthy, Jack McCarron, David Garland.

Follow this weekend's All-Ireland SFC and MFC semi-finals on the live match tracker.

Most Read Stories