Ballybay Pearse Brothers club notes

April 17, 2018

Presentation Night: The Ballybay Pearse Brothers Presentation night takes place on Saturday 28th of April in the Pearse Brothers Centre. Presentations will be made to the victorious Ward Cup winning team of 2017. There will be 3 inductees into the Hall of Fame Paddy Ward, Paddy Kerr and Martin O'Kane. The 1957 championship team will also be remembered on the night. Tickets available from any committee member. Music on the night will be performed by The Texas Wildcats. Tickets are €25

*BEWARE OF SCAM* There are some emails going around seeming to come from the club's chairperson email seeking money to be transferred to a bank account. Please beware this is a scam and hasn't actually come from the Chairpersons email. Please share to ensure people are not caught out.

Reserve Football League Result: Ballybay 2:10 Doohamlet 1:08

An impressive victory as Cillian Mc Aviney got himself 2 goals and Ballybay had Cian Hand and Evan Rutledge back playing. A good midfield performance from James Allister who also grabbed himself an impressive point to set the tone for the game and help wrap up a 5 point win.

Reserve Football League Fixture: Ballybay away to Blackhill Wednesday 18th April 7:15pm

Senior Football League Fixture: Ballybay away to Carrickmacross Sunday 22nd April 2pm

Minor Football League Fixture: St. Patricks home in Drumhowan to Monaghan Harps Tuesday 24th April 7:30pm

U-13 Football League Fixture: Ballybay home to Tyholland Monday 23th April 7pm

U-11 Football League Fixture: Ballybay away to Eire Og Wednesday 18th April 6:30pm

U-15 Football League Result: Ballybay 4:15 Eire Og 2:05

U-11 Football League Result: Clones 0-03 Ballybay 0-14

Membership Club: Membership for 2018 is now due. Membership can be paid to any member of the executive committee, please contact Registrar Paul for details on 0873672106.

Blotto: This week's winning numbers were 11, 15, 16 and 28. There were no jackpot winners this week. Next week's jackpot is € 8400. The winners of the € 20 prize this week were:

Hanah Quinn, Ballybay

Ronnie Farrelly, O'Duffy Terrace

Kathleen Traynor, Culloville, Co. Armagh

Gene Mc Mahon

Anthony Mc Mahon, O'Duffy Terrace


Most Read Stories