Can somebody clarify what exactly happened on the main stand yesterday. All I seen was most of the supporters there standing up and pointing in the same general direction. A friend told me something was thrown at Graham Reilly by a young Laois man and he was soon removed by the stewards. Anybody have any details on the incident or is that what happened? BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 20/06/2010 16:16:16 682254 Link 0 |
i believe a bottle was thrown at reilly when he was on the ground awaiting treatment late_and_high (Meath) - Posts: 130 - 20/06/2010 16:40:37 682262 Link 0 |
some young lad threw a bottle of coke at reilly and he was kicked out meathlad93 (Meath) - Posts: 66 - 20/06/2010 16:40:50 682263 Link 0 |
I heard that a young lad threw a bottle at Reilly and the Meath lads (and probably some Laois lads) started shouting at him, and he was eventually kicked out. Young_Mick (Meath) - Posts: 35 - 20/06/2010 18:33:38 682333 Link 0 |
ive heard elsewhere he was only twelve and didnt deserve to be thrown out but the meath adults that were giving out shouldve been!!!i dont care if your two twelve or thirty ya throw something on the pitch at a player you deserve to be put out.from what i seen of it going on the pitch it looked like a bottle with fluid in it judging by the way it was thrown back into the sideline that couldve been serious stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 20/06/2010 21:33:08 682475 Link 0 |
thanks for clearing that up. at least it wasnt a hot cup of tea !! how ironic that would've been :) BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 21/06/2010 17:17:57 683153 Link 0 |
Saw the whole thing. Reilly tackled a Laois player and a bottle was thrown on (looked full). Some Meath fans saw who threw it and alerted the stewarts. The lad who threw it was between 17-20. He and two others were removed... and rightly so. VanillaIce (Meath) - Posts: 16 - 22/06/2010 21:18:33 684387 Link 0 |
Just to clear things up on this incident, i was only 3 or 4 rows back from the guy who did it. He was not a young lad he was a man in his 30s or 40s. The bottle was empty. but the worst thing was that he was there with his family, his daughter about 10 beside him and two young teenage sons. When the stewards came to remove him he had to take the three children with him. What a great example to set!! RoyalinDublin (Meath) - Posts: 1 - 23/06/2010 11:04:43 684596 Link 0 |
Generally the Louis crowd know their football and would be like us in that way, but like any county they too have their bad eggs. DowdtoFoleyGoal (Meath) - Posts: 292 - 23/06/2010 12:17:01 684721 Link 0 |
I hope none of you ever witness a real crime and have to help the gardai with their enquiries. Apparently the chap was somewhere between 12 and 40, threw a full or empty bottle and was removed along with two or maybe three others. anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 23/06/2010 12:55:20 684793 Link 0 |
Stamullanman you said you seen a bottle thrown at Graham with a liquid in it,what did you think was in it a Genie! iamurdad (Meath) - Posts: 93 - 23/06/2010 17:37:59 685199 Link 0 |
good god me dad gets everywhere.i was making the distinction dad that the bottle was full as opposed to empty if you remember dad i done physics in school and i learned liquid is heavier than air.therefore a full bottle mightve had more serious consequences in terms of injury than an empty one.anyway dad well diascuss it next time i call over tell mam i said hi stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 23/06/2010 18:42:27 685271 Link 0 |
It happened right next to me.It was a baldy dwarf,with black hair.I was gonna say something but he was about 6'9 and I didnt want to risk it....The amount of dung people write on here sometimes is ridiculous! lyoto.machida (Meath) - Posts: 343 - 23/06/2010 21:39:56 685462 Link 0 |
DowdtoFoleyGoal donaldo (Meath) - Posts: 352 - 24/06/2010 17:17:08 686275 Link 0 |
Point taken Donaldo. Had something else on my mind when I was writing "Laois". I wonder would Louis dump her ex soccer star husband for an ex Juniour B GAA player. If she returned any of my letters or e-mails maybe I'll find out. DowdtoFoleyGoal (Meath) - Posts: 292 - 24/06/2010 17:42:22 686311 Link 0 |
Dowdtofoleygoal - If you are chasing after some girl called Louis then I suggest you take care - there could be a Crying Game moment in store. anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 24/06/2010 20:00:01 686469 Link 0 |
I heard a crowd of lads where throwing stones, ah well somethings never change!! MadEddie (Cavan) - Posts: 106 - 29/06/2010 13:54:10 690888 Link 0 |