2019 Predictions?

Replying To bert09:  "Fair play royaldunne"
Ahh it was in my gut.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/03/2019 20:06:29    2173195

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well one simple thing. Been a Meath fan. I see too many so called Meath fans bashing the team all the time including those who were too pampered and decided to walk away. That is their decision, but I prefer my players to be fighters. So I will never accept anything other than success, that is what been a supporter does. Herself got me and two of the kids season tickets for the Christmas, I look forward to driving to donegal cork and Clare as much as the games in navan. I will support the management and players every second of every game, they will not be going out to finish sixth in league (thankfully we got rid of the negative ones who had that view point) they will be going out to get promoted and I as a Meath supporter wouldn't be a true supporter if I did not back them in that 100%.
On a practical note, I feel the team this year is stronger than last with the few additions including but not limited to Newman and harnans returns, James Conlon is one of the best prospect we have produced in decades , campion looks like a real find, Kane and devine also look like they could add something, that along with Ben Brennan, could add something very special, also Danny Quinn, even as a sub has added strength in depth. I am extremely excited about this year. I actually don't see any easy games, but I also don't see any games where we haven't a chance of winning. Bring it on.
Hon the royal."
And this got 10 thumbs down. ?? And I would say all in all not that far off the mark.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/03/2019 20:09:19    2173197

Replying To browncows:  "royaldunne-You may be an excellent supporter but your predictions are unfortunately almost 100% incorrect. I do not do bashing. I support the present management just like the last ones and wish them the best in a difficult job. You cannot hide from the facts that the team is no better than it was 3 years ago (maybe not as good), so all this nonsense about we are fitter, more determined is just plain nonsense and you need to waken up to those facts. You will only know whether the team is stronger this year than last year at the end of the league (they had to beat Louth to stay in Div 2 in 2018) but I have seen nothing yet to agree with your optimistic predictions (hope I am completely wrong though). I conclude in saying that I wish all involved the best of luck going forward and it takes excellent commitment to be involved in county football. I do agree with you in that players do need to realise that they always have a good chance of winning."
Care to amend this browncows?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/03/2019 20:12:11    2173199

Replying To royaldunne:  "Care to amend this browncows?"
You won't hear for him/ her again royaldunne not until they lose a game

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 17/03/2019 20:51:01    2173217

Now is not the time for this pointless argument as to who was right and who was wrong.

Prior to the league most people would have accepted Meath consolidating ourselves in Division 2 for another year including me.

All supporters would have loved to see us where we are but back in December or January not many would have guessed we would be in this situation.

It's important that support continues to grow and more and more fans get back behind this team as we could be at the start of something decent for the next few years.

Promotion has been the goal and it's almost done!

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 17/03/2019 21:00:24    2173221

Replying To SheridansTry:  "I predict just avoid relegation hopefully in the league. Championship we should beat Offaly but id be worried vs Carlow. With a poor league and championship campaign last year and a loss to Dubs Kids in the Obc i cant see us doing much again this year."
Hon the royals

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 17/03/2019 21:43:12    2173239

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Hon the royals"
Yeehaaaw

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/03/2019 08:45:15    2173312

We are at last going in the right direction, Colm Nally has really made a huge impact, fair play to those who pushed for a proper coach to be brought in. Div 1 will be a steep learning curve but being there will do us good.

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 18/03/2019 12:37:36    2173374

Replying To royaldunne:  "Care to amend this browncows?"
When you make 14660 posts with lots of predictions, there will be the occasional one which you will get correct - 'law of probability'. You are obviously suffering from memory loss or delusion if you think otherwise. I expect promotion and it is good to see the team playing positive football-something that has not happened over the previous 2-3years and, the Dubs are beginning to shows signs of wear-hope their player who got hospitalised recovers well.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 18/03/2019 13:55:33    2173398

How are we going to fare in super 8s?

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 07/07/2019 21:20:51    2207403

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Think you may need to relax on the James Conlan statements and let the guy play football ! Hopefully hes as good as you say he is..personally I know nothing about him ! My prediction for the year is mid to lower table but staying up ! And in the summer leinster final and then losing following game ! And McEntee to go..."
This was in response to me I see.
My prediction was promotion, Leinster final and super 8s and James Conlon to be a great find.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2019 21:36:08    2207428

Replying To bert09:  "How are we going to fare in super 8s?"
Feck it. We need to beat one of either donegal or mayo. I think our best chance is probably mayo. No logic behind it just a feeling. Then can you imagine the atmosphere in navan v Kerry on last day with a chance of finishing in top 2??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2019 21:45:00    2207439

Replying To royaldunne:  "This was in response to me I see.
My prediction was promotion, Leinster final and super 8s and James Conlon to be a great find."
Well done royaldunne you were spot on. We have some month ahead of us now, hopefully as you said in another post we face Kerry in navan knowing a win will put us in the semis, what an occasion that would be.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 07/07/2019 22:14:23    2207470

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Well done royaldunne you were spot on. We have some month ahead of us now, hopefully as you said in another post we face Kerry in navan knowing a win will put us in the semis, what an occasion that would be."
Ahh it's brilliant. Had a drink already. Brilliant to be back where we belong

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2019 22:41:22    2207494

Replying To royaldunne:  "This was in response to me I see.
My prediction was promotion, Leinster final and super 8s and James Conlon to be a great find."
You have been saying for the last 3+ years we were going to get promoted ! Should I pull them comments up where you were wrong ?

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 08/07/2019 07:49:24    2207558

Replying To grahamc9897:  "You have been saying for the last 3+ years we were going to get promoted ! Should I pull them comments up where you were wrong ?"
Anyone predicting that we will win a match in the super 8 ?

noluso (Meath) - Posts: 164 - 08/07/2019 08:43:22    2207567

Replying To noluso:  "Anyone predicting that we will win a match in the super 8 ?"
Yes I think we will beat mayo in Croke Park, and I think we will win v Kerry in navan. The one I'd be more worried about is v donegal. But I'm hopeful.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/07/2019 18:52:40    2208057