Royals dominate Ladies NFL Div 3 Team of the Year

May 16, 2019

Meath captain Maire O'Shaughnessy the Lidl Ladies NFL Division 3 Cup at Clones

Following on from their Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 3 success Meath have been rewarded for their efforts with no less than six players named on the Division 3 Team of the Year.

Inspirational Monica McGuirk picks up the goalkeepers jersey, O'Mahony's Sarah Powderly and Niamh Gallogly (Royal Gaels) are named in defence. Meath captain Maire O'Shaughnessy (midfield) and forward Emma Duggan and Stacey Grimes are also rewarded for their outstanding performances through out the campaign.

Meath defeated Sligo in the Division 3 final.

Division 3 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

Monica McGuirk (Meath)

Aoife Morrisroe (Sligo)

Sarah Powderly (Meath)

Mairéad Moore (Longford)

Lorna Fusciardi (Wicklow)

Bernice Byrne (Sligo)

Niamh Gallogly (Meath)

Joanne Cregg (Roscommon)

Máire O’Shaughnessy (Meath)

Lauren Boles (Sligo)

Emma Duggan (Meath)

Michelle Farrell (Longford)

Aisling Greene (Longford)

Neasa Dooley (Kildare)

Stacey Grimes (Meath)

Most Read Stories