SFC: Dunboyne remain unbeaten

August 13, 2018

Dunboyne's Niall Jones gets in his pass during the Meath SFC clash against Seneschalstown at Ashbourne

Dunboyne 0-21  Seneschalstown 1-12

Dunboyne maintained their 100% record in Group A of the Meath senior football championship with this six point win over Seneschalstown played in ideal conditions in Donaghmore Ashbourne. St Peters, who had ten players on the scoresheet, led at the break 0-9 to 0-7.

The table toppers take on Dunshaughlin in their last group game while Seneschalstown entertain Blackhall Gaels.

Dunboyne: C Flynn; S Ryan, S Lavin, J Scanell; L Byrne (0-1), G McCoy (0-1), C Doran; S Mc Entee (0-1), N Jones (0-1); D McEntee (0-2), S Lowndes (0-2), C Lacey (0-2); R McCarthy (0-6), M Dunne, D Lenihan (0-4).

Subs: S Commiskey (0-1) for S Lowndes, C Lowndes for M Dunne and M Murphy for J Scanell.

Seneschalstown: David Gordon, Mark Fox, Andrew Collins, Brian Maguire, Niall McCabe, Joe Cowley, Niall Groome, Sean Noonan, Stephen Finnegan, Robert Wogan, Brian Sheridan, Niall Lyons, Cathal Finnegan, Joseph Sheridan, Dylan Doyle

Subs: James Meade for Joe Cowley, Alan Mulvany  for Niall Lyons, Dylan Keating for Niall Groome

Most Read Stories