Ladies: Aisling Clery steps down after 12 years involvement

06 December 2016

Aisling Clery

The Meath Ladies AGM took place last night in the Walterstown Clubhouse.

After 12 years on the executive of Meath Ladies County Board Aisling Clery has stepped down as PRO. Aisling has served on the various committees at one time or another. She also served as Chairperson, Secretary and PRO. Simonstown's Anne Dungan takes over the roll as PRO.

There are some outstanding appointments which will be sorted in due course. 

The following Officers, Executive and various committees were elected.

Chairperson:   Fearghal Harney - Simonstown 

Vice Chair:  Tom Wall - Dunboyne 

Deputy Vice Chair:  Jackie Sheridan - Simonstown 

Secretary: Mary O’Regan - Royal Gaels 

Asst. Secretary: Anna Hughes - Wolfe Tones 

Treasurer: Patricia Mead - Bective 

Asst. Treasurer:  Bunty Dempsey - Boardsmill 

Registrar: Patricia Mead - Bective 

Development Officer: Ollie Bowe - Royal Gaels 

PRO: Anne Dungan - Simonstown 

Asst. PRO: TBC 

History Officer: Anne Dungan - Simonstown 

Childrens Officer: Mary O’Shaughnessy - Donaghmore/Ashbourne 

Asst. Childrens Officer: Caroline Wall - Dunboyne 

Irish Language Officer: Vikki Wall - Dunboyne 

Fixtures - Adult:  Padraig McDermott - Dunboyne 

Fixtures - Juvenile: Deirdre Mitchell - Gaeil Colmcille 

Hearings Chairperson: Harry Bugler - Dunboyne - Asst. David Carry - Drumbaragh

Leinster Delegates: Domo Murtagh - Navan O’Mahonys  - Marian Timmons - Donaghmore/Ashbourne 

Central Council Delegates:  Domo Murtagh - Navan O’Mahonys  Marian Timmons - Donaghmore/Ashbourne 

Congress Delegates: Fearghal Harney - Marian Timmons 

Referee Co-Ordinator: Colm McManus - Gaeil Colmcille   

Finance Committee: John Mulvany, Bunty Dempsey, Patricia Mead and Domo Murtagh

Fixtures Committee: Padraig McDermott, Deirdre Mitchell, Michael Cassidy, Tommy Canny and Gerry Reynolds. Hearings Committee: Harry Buglar, David Carry, Vinny Donnelly, Ollie Mulvanny, Sheila Downey and John Greene. 

Development Committee: Ollie Bowe, Derrick Monaghan, Eamon Murray, Collette Monaghan, Marian Timmons. 

Most Read Stories