Quinn vacating the chair in Kilkenny

December 05, 2017

Ned Quinn.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Outgoing secretary Jimmy Walsh is set to take over from the long-serving Ned Quinn as chairman of Kilkenny GAA.

After overseeing a glorious period in the history of Kilkenny hurling, Quinn has to stand down after two separate stints in the top job.

The Mooncoin clubman has also served as secretary in the past and is to continue his involvement with the County Board as Central Council representative.

The nominations for the annual Kilkenny GAA convention are:

Chairman - Jimmy Walsh (Windgap)

Vice-chairman - P.J. Kenny (Lisdowney)

Secretary - Conor Denieffe (O'Loughlin Gaels)

Treasurer - Barry Hickey (John Lockes)

Development Officer - Seamus Reade (Thomastown)

PRO - Paul Fitzgerald (Fenians)

Coaching Officer - Pat Tynan (Danesfort)

Oifigeach Gaelige - Seán Breathnach (Dicksboro)

Central Council representative (1) - Ned Quinn (Mooncoin)

Leinster Council representative (2) - Willie Dempsey (Thomstown), Jim Fennelly (Danesfort), Paul Kinsella (St Martin's)

Delegates to Leinster Convention (2) - Pat Henderson and Seamus Reade

Delegates to Congress (2) - Barry Hickey and Ned Quinn

Most Read Stories