Team news: Stackpoole to captain Kerry

December 20, 2018

Lixnaw and Kerry goalkeeper Martin Stackpoole.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Kerry hurling boss Fintan O’Connor has revealed his side for this evening’s Munster Senior Hurling League Round 2 clash against Limerick in Tralee.

Goalkeeper Martin Stackpoole will captain the side while Bryan Murphy of Causeway and Ballyduff’s Mickey Boyle take up the central defensive positions at full-back and centre-back, respectively.

Daithi Griffin and Brandon Barrett start at centre-field against the All-Ireland champions while the Kingdom’s full-forward line is made up of Jack Goulding, Shane Conway and Dan Goggin.

Throw-in at Austin Stack Park is at 7.30pm.

Kerry (Munster SHL v Limerick): Martin Stackpoole; Sean Weir, Bryan Murphy, Eric Leen; Jason Diggins, Mickey Boyle, Fionan MacKessy; Daithi Griffin, Brandon Barrett; Michael O’Leary, Michael Leane; Jack Goulding, Shane Conway, Dan Goggin

Subs: John B O’Halloran, Niall O’Mahony, Evan Murphy, Fionan Horgan, Gavin Dooley, Pa Kelly, Micheál Slattery, Daniel O’Carroll, Joe McElligott, Padraig Boyle, Colm Harty

Most Read Stories