Munster Club JFC final: Beaufort find that bit extra

December 02, 2018

Mallow was the venue for the Munster club JFC and JHC finals. ©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

Beaufort edged out Dromtarriffe after extra-time in today’s Munster Club JFC final in Mallow.

The Kerry outfit prevailed by the narrowest of margins – 2-13 to 2-12 – over their Cork opponents.

Nathan Breen and Ciaran Kennedy netted the goals for the winners during normal time which finished with the sides tied on 2-11 apiece.

Seamus O’Sullivan bagged a brace of goals for Dromtarriffe who let a 2-6 to 1-3 half-time lead slip.

Beaufort - M Moriarty; M J O'Connor, G Hartnett, S Kelleher; J O'Sullivan, J Kissane, C O'Connor; N Breen (1-0), M Breen (0-1); P Doona (0-2), D Coffey, F Hallissey (0-6, 1f); N O'Connor (0-1), C Kennedy (1-3), R Ferris. Subs: I McGillycuddy for J O'Sullivan, P O'Sullivan for D Coffey, S Foley for M J O'Connor, J O'Reilly for C O'Connor, L Carey for R Ferris.

Dromtarriffe - D Mann; T Howard, C Cremin, S Howard; C Mahony, J Murphy, B O'Keeffe; A Buckley, S O'Sullivan (2-0); E Murphy, D Donoghue (0-1), M O'Connor; C O'Callaghan (0-2), S Collins (0-1), D O'Keeffe (0-8, 5f). Subs: D O'Connor for S Collins, E Mirneagh for C Mahony, M Healy for M O'Connor, K O'Sullivan for E Murphy (BC).

Referee - D Grogan.

Most Read Stories