Team news: Four seniors included in Clare U21 side

July 11, 2017

Clare's Aron Shanagher celebrates after scoring a goal against Kilkenny.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Clare U21 hurling manager John Carmody has named four seniors in his side to take on Limerick in tomorrow night's Munster semi-final at the Gaelic Grounds.

David Fitzgerald and Aron Shanagher both featured in the Banner men's Munster SHC final defeat to Cork last Sunday and are named at centre-back and full-forward, respectively, against the Shannonsiders.

Jason McCarthy and Michael O'Malley start at centre-field, with the former having come on as a substitute at Semple Stadium at the weekend, while centre-forward Ian Galvin was introduced in last month's semi-final win over John Kiely's Limerick.

Throw-in for tomorrow's game at the Gaelic Grounds is at 7.30pm.

Clare (Muster U21HC v Limerick): Killian Nugent; Ciaran Cooney, Dara Walsh, Conor O'Halloran; Con Smyth, David Fitzgerald, Rory Hayes; Jason McCarthy, Michael O'Malley; Ben O'Gorman, Ian Galvin, Brian Cahill; Colin Corbett, Aron Shanagher, Billy Connors

Subs: Dan Vaughan, Michael Moloney, Michael O'Shea, Padraic O'Loughlin, Cathal Noonan, Jack Cunningham, Darren Chaplin, Ronan Monahan, Evan McMahon.

Most Read Stories