Team news: Treaty U21 side revealed

July 10, 2017

Clare's Ben O'Gorman and Cian Lynch of Limerick.
©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

The Limerick team to face Clare in Wednesday's Munster U21HC semi-final has been named.

Manager Pat Donnelly along with his management team of Mike Kiely, Brian Foley and Maurice O'Brien released the side on Monday night.

There is one change from the team which saw off Tipperary in the first round, Thomas Grimes come in at wing back for Josh Adams.

Limerick (U21HC v Clare) - 1 Eoghan McNamara (Doon), 2 Sean Finn (Bruff), 3 Darragh Fanning (Pallasgreen), 4, Dan Joy (Kilmallock), 5 Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh), 6 Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 7 Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh), 8 Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen), 9 Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock), 10 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell), 11 Barry Murphy (Doon), 12 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), 13 Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), 14 Tom Morrissey (Ahane)(Captain), 15 Barry Nash (South Liberties).

Subs - 16 Cian Hedderman (Ballybrown), 17 Josh Adams (Ballybrown), 18 Paudie Ahern (Killeedy), 19 Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), 20 Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen), 21 Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen), 22 Mike Mackey (Adare), 23 Conor McSweeney (South Liberties), 24 Oisin O Reilly (Kilmallock).

Most Read Stories